Xiaomi ax3600 bricked

Hello guys
My brand new xiaomi ax3600 cn version got bricked i think due to current cut during automatic update!!! Now it has an orange amber light and when trying to press reset and power on after 8 or 10 seconds its start blinking for 2 or 3 second , i tried the repair tool and tiny pxe but nothing happened i think the uboot is messed up , so can ibunbrick it using a 1.8v uart adpater ? If yes can anyone provides help on how ? For info ibhave a ch340a programmer is this router have thos eight legs chips ? Tthank you so much

1 Like

you should probably check https://forum.openwrt.org/t/adding-openwrt-support-for-xiaomi-ax3600/

1 Like

I read all the comments before opening this thread , there is no explanation on how the unbrick this router via uart serial, im a noob and i would appreciate a video or tuttorial on how to do it , thank you so much

if no one's done it, there's not going to be a tutorial, is there ? catch 22 ....

you should still post in the thread, since it's where most of the AX3600 users would hang/read.

1 Like

There also is a device page on the wiki…

1 Like

As long as you see some flashing LED in response to pressing the button, I believe the TFTP method described on the OpenWRT wiki will work OK for you: https://openwrt.org/inbox/toh/xiaomi/xiaomi_ax3600

No need to use UART and crack the case open. As with many (most?) routers, it's the bootloader responding to the button press and running a TFTP client recovery process. This is almost unbrickable unless you've erased the bootloader.