Stuck after flashing ZTE MF283+

Dear all,

I am a straight OpenWrt virgin and it is my first time trying to flash a router.
For 2 days in a raw I have been reding up on how to do it including the Quick start guide and various other sections like troubleshooting and setting up the OpenWrt for the first time. I also had to learn how to use the tftpd server in order to transfer the files to the router.

My router's hardware version is PCBMF283+V1.0.0 and I am using Windows 10 & 7.

I have found the needed files at: https://openwrt.org/toh/hwdata/zte/zte_mf283plus

As the router is from the ISP and it does not have the possibility of upgrading or backing up the firmware from within the ZTE web interface I first searched the internet for stock firmware that I eventually, with a lot of effort luckily found after which I proceeded with flashing the device.

I used the first link to download the file and flash the router via tftpd server: https://downloads.openwrt.org/releases/22.03.2/targets/ramips/rt305x/openwrt-22.03.2-ramips-rt305x-zte_mf283plus-initramfs-kernel.bin

I assumed I had the right file cause I read somewhere that one should use the sysupgrade file only after previously already having installed the OpenWrt.

Anyhow, after flashing when I tried to get to the web interface LUCI by entering the the default 192.168.0.1 router's address as well as the 192.168.1.1 address the web interface looked very weird. It looked like the page did not load well, there were some tiny thumbnails/ icons (almost artifacts) but no letters and a small bar where I could not even type any letters to log in or anything. ( I forgot to take a screenshot at the time)
All in all it was not a functional GUI and it did not look anything like the screenshots of LUCI you have got posted on your website.