Recommended router for asymmetric gigabit speed

So currently I have cable internet from Comcast. Directly from my current router, I get a 800/18mbps on a perfect day but most of the time they hover close to 800/18mbps. I'm not really tech savvy so to solve bufferbloat issues, I bought a B1300 from gl-inet and flashed it with openwrt. However, since my isp speeds are too asymmetric I connected the B1300 to our home security router, which can only manage a max of 100mbps, so it can actually run cake or codel.
I considered downgrading our plan but because I can only get so much upload speed(which I MIGHT need down the line if my family decides to have security cameras from Comcast), I decided to stick with our plan. But that still leaves me with my crappy home network setup. Our home is too tricky to have ethernet runs all around the house but I still want a wired connections in every room so I'm going with moca adapter which I already tried and am satisfied with. Now my desired setup would be modem-->openwrt router(your suggestion)-->moca-->weak AP in each room(so I can ditch the google router setup).
I have lurked around a bit and saw someone making an x86 openwrt build which I'm interested in. However I have no experience in building a pc despite being a hardcore pc gamer. I also saw nano pi r4s build and a few similar custom routers but I'm not sure if I could troubleshoot problems that comes along with building stuff.