Please help me troubleshoot wireless repeater bridge configuration

Openwrt newbie here though have used dd-wrt on another router for a while before. I am trying to setup a wireless router repeater bridge to amplify a a wifi signal. My neighbor kindly shared his password while I wait for install appointment to enable me to teach from home. But the signal is weak except couple of spots. My plan is to sue a router in that spot to get the signal and make a local subnetwork distributing it.
I've set up the N600 with openwrt and used the following guide:

Got both network to setup but no internet when connected to subnetwork. I am not sure where to go from here in terms of troubleshooting? Is it a config issue? is the wifi coming to the router is nto stron enough? Anything else? Screenshot of wifi config from a browser attached.

Install travelmate package. It does exactly what you need.

Ok, doing my best here. But between the unstable internet connection and need to switch between the two networks, I can't figure out how to make that travelmate to work/showup.

My current version is:
Powered by LuCI openwrt-19.07 branch (git-20.057.55219-13dd17f) / OpenWrt 19.07.2 r10947-65030d81f3

I was able to install travelmate successfully but have no idea how to access its interface. Trying to installl luci-app-travelmate does not work wtih the following error:
Collected errors:

• satisfy_dependencies_for: Cannot satisfy the following dependencies for luci-app-travelmate:
  • luci-compat
  • opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package luci-app-travelmate.

Attempt to install luci-compat fails with the following errror:
Installing luci-compat (git-20.086.76556-9edb933-1) to root...
Errors
Collected errors:

• check_data_file_clashes: Package luci-compat wants to install file /usr/lib/lua/luci/tools/webadmin.lua
    But that file is already provided by package * luci-base
  • opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package luci-compat.
    The opkg install command failed with code 255