Looking for Gbit / multi-Gbit router available in the EU

I'm looking to replace my TP-link Archer AX50 with an OpenWRT-compatible (all-in-one) router with good support. I have a gigabit connection, so gigabit routing is a must. I also have a few devices with 2.5Gbit networking support and I was told by my ISP tech that they're already expanding 10Gbit to some places, so devices capable of >1Gbit routing are also to be considered, but I'm aware that the prices on these might be too prohibitive.

I have spent the afternoon reading through the pinned post for enthusiast HW recommendations, but most of these are either unavailable where I am (EU), aren't Gbit capable or have unfavorable opinions about limited support attached to them.

I'm new to OpenWRT, so I'm unsure whether the following features are available on all (or no) models, but some of the features I'm looking for are:

• OpenVPN / Wireguard server support
  • Wifi 6 ( or Wifi 6E)
  • VLAN support (Guest & IoT)
  • Ability to use a local IP as the uplink DNS server (screw you TP-Link)

I'm also open to router-only + separate WAP recommendations as I have a separate modem from my ISP and might end up getting a managed switch in order to separate my wired-only IoT devices to their own VLAN. I'm also in the waiting list for a RPi 4B 8GB that I don't have any use for so far, so feel free to tell me your thoughts on using it as a router. I've been hearing conflicting opinions on that for Gbit routing though.