IPTV config for OpenWrt

Hi,

I just installed openwrt on my router tplink acrcher c7 and i configure router to use pppoe for internet.
With default tplink firmware IPTV was working fine without doing anything. I used to dial internet pppoe from router and it was working fine internet with IPTV.
My modem is in bridge mode for internet and IPTV both.
After Installing openwrt I was able to config pppoe connection for internet but my IPTV is not working anymore.
I am noob here Please don't mind my silly questions.
Please help me.

Usually IPTV works in a different VLAN, different path in xDSL and possibly different PPPoE.
Do you remember what was the case in the stock firmware, so that we can help you replicate it in OpenWrt?

1 Like

it was just dialing pppoe connection for internet. I did the same in openwrt. Yes internet and iptv has different vlans id i think. And igmp proxy was enabled in lan settings

here is the emulator link tplink archer c7 v1

i just went to network >wan and changed it to PPPOE connection after username password, everything started working and i don't remember doing anything else.
So please help me to setup IPTV in openwrt.

If that is all you did, then changing the protocol of wan to PPPoE and adding the username and password will have the same result. However if we don't know the specs of the IPTV, we cannot help you further.
There is a page with ISP configurations and some of them have examples for IPTV. In some cases igmpproxy is necessary.
You could name here your ISP in case some other OpenWrt user has managed to make it work.

I have already done settings for pppoe and internet is working fine. But i dont know why IPTV is not working.
I can access internet on IPTV but there are not streams for channels. only black screen.
yes i have already done it installing igmpproxy but i dont know how to do settings via command line. Is it possible to do it via accessing 192.168.1.1?