How to connect/bridge two subnets within the same router

Hi, all,

I followed this instruction to connect my desktop computer to wifi.

Now, my desktop has the IP address "192.168.2.14" while my laptop which connects to the same wifi has an IP address "192.168.1.16".

I have some files shared in my desktop running windows 11. But my laptop cannot find those files by visiting "192.168.2.14". How do I connect/bridge two subnets within the same router? Any solutions? Thanks

That would be (inter-zone) routing, not bridging - set your firewall settings accordingly.

Thanks. Do you mean the firewall setting in openwrt? Sorry that I am new to Openwrt. Could you tell me a little more about how to set it up?

Should I follow this instruction?

Can you explain this a bit more? The same wifi?? If they are connecting to the same SSID, they should both have addresses in the same subnet.

What is your topology? Do you have multiple routers in use here? A diagram would be helpful (a simple photo of a sketch on paper is good). What is your desired situation -- do you want to have one contiguous network, or are you looking to have different subnets for different systems?

Sorry for the confusion. I mean my landlord provided a wifi named "hjx8". My laptop connect directly to the wifi "hjx8" while my desktop connects to TP-link AC1750 via a ethernet cable. Then, TP-Link AC 1750 runs openwrt and I used the instruction I mentioned. That is why my desktop computer has an IP address "192.168.2.14" and my laptop has an IP address "192.168.1.16". The desktop runs windows 11 and shares a folder, but my laptop cannot access the folder. This is the issue. I hope this clarifies everything. Thanks

So these are not the same wifi networks at all.