Help in connecting using PPPoE

Hi there, I'm a newbie with OpenWrt. I was able to set it on my tp-link Archer C7. It is working smoothly as a Dumb AP. In this forum I asked how could I make the most out of OpenWrt and someone said:

After some googling I was able to found a tutorial to do so. Lucky enough it is about my modem and my ISP. Here is the link (sorry is in Spanish):

If you want to take a peek specifically look for the part that says: " CONFIGURACIÓN DEL ONT EN MODO PUENTE (BRIDGE)" (Set ONT in bridge mode)

So I have done everything on the list, but the confusing part for me is setting the OpenWrt router accordingly. This is what needs to be done following the tutorial (that I don't know how to do on OpenWrt):

For the example they used FIRMWARE ASUSWRT-MERLIN FOR NETGEAR R7000 (the post is from 2016) here the steps (translation from Spanish to English done by me):

• Go to Advanced settings/ WAN / Internet connection
  • WAN connection type: PPPoE

• Enable WAN: Yes

• Enable NAT: Yes

• PPP Username: I have this

• Password: I also have this

• Disconnect after inactivity for a period of time (in seconds): 0

I tried to do it on LuCi with the little knowledge I have and despite LAN and WLAN remained operative, no internet connection was possible.

I cannot test over this whenever I can, because doing so means to take down internet for everyone here, hence I need to do it whether really early in the morning or really late. So if you can give me an idea let me, first of all, tell you thank you. And second, that it will take a little while for me to answer due to the circumstances.

I can run console commands via SSH if you need me to.
I would also like to reset OpenWrt because I've tweaking with it a lot so it is possible that I messed something. If there is a way please let me know.