Flashing bootloader over JTAG?

Hey everyone!

I believe I have made a big mistake.
So, I Had openwrt installed on my Tp-link Archer C2, and I decided to flash the stock firmware through TFTP, but, lucky as I am, electricity goes out, and after that Everytime I power on the router, nothing happens, only a led flashes once, but the serial gives nothing, absolutely nothing.

Am I doing something wrong?
What could've happened?
If it is the bootloader can I flash it through JTAG?

Thanks!:grin::grin::grin:

Normally bootloader wouldn't be touched, try flashing via tftp again

Edit:
Ah the stock firmware yes it might have the bootloader... I don't know.

Are you very familiar with JTAG already? If not I suspect you are better off shopping for a new device, unless you are looking for a learning project and prepared to spend a week or something

Yes, I'm studying networking s this kind of knowledge is intersting to me.
Could you teach me how to do it? or at least redirect me somewhere where I can learn?
I searched a bit inline yesterday but found next to nothing.
I already have a UART and all the original firmware so I believe I'm ready to start the process right?
Thanks! :smiley:

If i remember correctly, pri is the command to know the file locations. I mean when you are in u-boot you can use pri command to see from which location of memory the sections are stored which are u-boot, kernal, rootfs etc. you will need a lan cable to send the files to the router. use tftp to send the files in the router. then delete the old file and copy the new files to the location. "pri" will probably tell you the whole process with command example i guess.

But when I turn on the router it shows nothing, not even a single line so I can't type any command, I have no idea of what's going on.

You will have to use uart. You can get the cable with uart to USB and use it to get in developer mode.