DIR-810L RevB not booting properly

Hey there

First of all - I'm quite new to all this linux stuff. My brother introduced me to OpenWRT, and I found that I quite liked that compared to Stock Firmwares.

Yesterday I upgraded from 15.05 Chaos Calmer on my WRT1900ACS and had some issues with it not booting properly. I managed to fix it, and it now quite happily runs LEDE/OpenWRT 17.01.4

Today I'm trying to upgrade my small access points to 17.01.4, and I seem to have issues with them not booting properly either. The light (on/off light) is constantly on, so it doesn't seem to be rebooting.

However, I cannot connect to it after upgrading. It doesn't request an IP from my main router either.

I have tried updating it from LuCI as well as the console (putty on a windows machine). Both times it seemed to do it as it should, but both times I could not connect to it afterwards.

Is there any known issues in regards to booting after upgrading? And anything I could try to do differently for this AP to work?

I have tried installing both *.3 and *.4. Both seem to result in the same behaviour

Thanks in advance!
Yannick

Additional info:

Pressing the reset button during boot (after the D-Link failsafe) results in neither the power nor internet LED lighting.

• How long did you wait for the device to reboot?
  • Did you SAVE SETTINGS???

This is because you're likely entering another boot mode by doing so.

On both accounts, I have given it 5-10 mins to do its thing.

And no, I did not save the settings, as I read that that could cause it to fail.

I estimated 5-10 mins was enough, as installing factory -> Chaos Calmer 15.01 took less.

Please describe the current status of the devices.

Are you able to re-flash version 15 and try again?

Current status as viewed by my windows PC:

Identifying.

Forcing 192.168.0.1 as gateway (standard Ip for D-link) doesn't solve it.
Forcing 192.168.1.1 as gateway (standard IP for OpenWRT/LEDE) doesn't solve it.