XINFC - Tools the NFC reader on the Xiaomi routers

Following my post on the Xiaomi AX3000T thread, I'm making public a way to interface with the NFC reader on the device.

Currently it is possible to configure the NFC reader to broadcast any network using the Wi-Fi Simple Configuration standard.

I've tested on my AX3000T with a NT082C chip, but it may work on other models. Though caution is advised when testing because this can leave the NFC chip unusable, or worse, reprogram another I2C device on the same bus.

Suggestions and contributions are always welcome.

8 Likes

Hi, I've just bought a Xiaomi AX3600. How to check if it has this feature?
Could you give me some hints?

Usually the NFC support is listed on the router features. You can also check if there's "NFC" embossed somewhere on the router's body, where you should place the phone.

Hi, I am an openWRT newbie, and this is my first device - I ran out of disk space trying to install the dependencies for compilation (specifically, gcc). Is there a way to cross-compile the executable on my ubuntu machine easily? Or simply get a pre-compiled version for the ax3000t ?

Nevermind, just noticed the DOCKER_HOWTO, and it worked perfectly. The only thing missing is the need to install libstdcpp before running the executable. NFC now works for me. Thanks for your hard work!

1 Like

Building OpenWrt as a whole from source will need at least ~20 GB free space, (including much-) more depending on your selected package set.

Using the SDK might get away will less storage, but requires more experience on your side (as you need to unravel the dependency change an build it in order).

since you have obviously opened the device, can you give any advice on how to do this?

You mean opening the device or probing the NFC chip?