Tp Link C2600 hardware version 1.0 - most stable Openwrt firmware?

Dear Colleagues,

I have managed to obtain an unused Tp-Link Archer C2600 with hardware version 1.0 (not sure if this is the best hardware version to have for flashing Openwrt firmware ).
A few C2600 users on these forums have mentioned Openwrt 19.7.3 or 19.7.8 are currently the most stable, and versions 22 onwards are problematic - but omitted which hardware version of the C2600 they were using.
So I wanted to ask other Openwrt users:

1. which firmware release have you found to be rock-solid/ most stable for hardware version 1.0 (or any other version)? and which settings did you use in Openwrt?.

2. I am a complete novice/newbie to Openwrt and wanted to be safe and stick with 'stock' firmware, but have read on the internet that Tp link stock firmware appears to have problems with both the the 5Ghz channel and 2Ghz channel dropping connections, or disappearing altogether. So I want to try Openwrt.
    Thank you.

Only the OpenWrt versions 22.03.x and 23.05~ are getting security support, older versions do not and contain know security issues that mean they mustn't be used anymore (neither on the open internet, nor with active wireless locally). There's quite some development activity happening on ipq806x (both stability- and performance improvements/ fixes) in current snapshots (parts of those might find their way back into 23.05~ at this point), but if you want to improve the situation, work- and test with current master snapshots now, to get it fixed from 23.05~ upwards.