SOHO Network Topology and the like; care to share?

Would anybody be interested in discussing and sharing their network topology of SOHO deployments and the like?

I am new to LEDE. My current topology is very simple.

Internet > Tomato Router > Private LAN (Trusted; Wired and WiFi) > VLAN (Untrusted; Wired and WiFi)

In browsing through the LEDE documentation I found this page. It got me thinking. I would like to add additional security and features (services) without exponentially increasing complexity.

I’ve attached an (see below) of what I have in mind. My needs are pretty modest. The cable modem is rated at 60Mbps. I am planning to use a 100Mbps LEDE device as a first layer of protection; router & firewall. LUCI and all services except firewall, DDNS and SSH would be disabled. Port forwarding / routing would go to two devices. One running something like IPFire or OPNsense to provide firewall, web proxy, IDS, virus scanner, VPN, NAT etc.; the other one running LEDE to provide firewall and routing for a DMZ to host web services, etc. (but this is more like a future project).
The IPFire / OPNserver device would provide DHCP and DNS for the untrusted and trusted zones. The trusted zone would host wired and WiFi devices that run either Windows or some *nix flavor and would be comprised of laptops and desktops and some NAS to provide local services like Samba, UnPN, etc. and some media players like Volumio or Kodi. The untrusted zone would host all IoT devices like Android, iPads, AppleTV, IP cameras, Roku, etc. and may feature a guest SSID. Each zone would be a separate subnet.