Router that supports Gigabit and WireGuard

Hello,
I've been looking for a decent router that can output at least 1GB wired and actually process all WireGuard stuff to spit out at least 800mpbs (that's how it works using it on my computer).
I've seen discussions about purchasing x86 routers, IPQ-4019-based devices, Raspberry Pi 4B, and even Banana Pi (which sound interesting). Because there are so many options, everything is very muddled.
I currently use an Archer A7 as my primary router and for Wi-Fi, and an 8-port switch for wired connections. I was considering purchasing a device capable of processing WireGuard while using my A7 as an AP in the meantime.
Since I'm a newbie, I'm not sure if this is a good idea, but I'm willing to take some chances, so any router recommendations—user-friendly or not—are welcome. I just need to know where to go from here.
Thanks.

Edit:
I was thinking about using a BPI-R3 (a bit overkill, but it does the job and I can keep it for some time before needing to change), as the main router and then use A7 as AP and any other if necessary, what y'all think?

Banana Pi makes good stuff. I have a BPI-R64 upstairs as my house's main router. Downstairs in my office is a BPI-R2 providing a WDS bridge, DLNA, Samba, and other services. As I write this, the R2 is performing a four-core parallel build of OpenWrt while at the same time serving up an NBD partition over gigabit LAN to the Linux VM on my laptop which is itself doing a six-core parallel build of the complete OpenWrt package set. My R3 is still on my test bench as I've had no need yet to put it into production.

I would recommend the BPI-R2 or BPI-R64 as slightly cheaper alternatives if you don't need the R3's power, but they are a little more homebrew. By the time you got a WiFi 6 card in them, you might as well get an R3.

The upshot of that is, yes, I highly recommend Banana Pi. All their offerings have had a lot of future-proof built in. You can't go wrong with the R3.