Raspberry Pi 3 B has no internet wan connection

Hi,

I am new to openwrt, have a little networking knowledge and I have installed openwrt on raspberry pi 3b. Searched a bit and couldnt find solution.

I have manually turned on wifi so I can connect to it to use the web interface. I have noticed that there is no internet connection and in the Interfaces, there is only 1 Lan br-lan which is 192.168.1.1. no wan available.

Ran ifconfig on pi console, no public ip on eth0.

Here is my setup: I have 2 dynamic ips.
My isp modem's eth0 is connected to a traditional router.
for the pi:
ISP -> ISP Modem (ip passthrough) (eth1) -> (eth0) Pi - - wifi - - > devices

Please let me know the direction i should be heading.
Thanks!

Is the wifi device active?
My Pi4 says:

**Generic MAC80211 802.11bgnac**

*Device is not active*

I think it is because the hardware is not active.
I think it has to do with the country code.
You might need to run Raspian and set up wifi there first.

the first thing you should realize is that the onboard Wi-Fi is weak sauce and you will not enjoy using it as your main internet access.

a huge part of this is just a physical limitation of a minimal antenna and therefore not fixable through any amount of software.

however if you want to try the whole thing out you should connect to Lucy go into the LAN network settings and change it to be physically just the Wi-Fi interface instead of a bridge between Wi-Fi and ethernet

then if you haven't locked yourself out you will need to change the WAN interface to use the ethernet as its physical interface.

at that point it should be set up the way that you were asking.

wifi works, I can connect to it and bring up the web interface by visiting 192.168.1.1, I use the Wifi just to configure.

I just want to try this thing out.