Please help no internet through open vpn

UPDATE: I think I have mostly solved the issue it was to do with the way I was assigning static ips to my users on openvpn.. I was using a script file to do:

ifconfig-push 192.168.4.10 192.168.0.9

what I got from a guide on the interwebs.. but I changed it to:

ifconfig-push 192.168.4.10 255.255.555.0

and now my router can see internet, my clients get internet, and I can still ping the router from home

Only problem left is I cant get to my router from LAN, nor can I ssh into it. well maybe I will fix that.. lets see

Backstory: I am a network novice however the Internet does work when the open vpn client is connected until I changed the IP address of the LAN
Basically I had a setup where router was on IP: 192.168.0.2 connecting to vpn server over lte and getting the VPN ip of 192.168.4.20

the VPN is hosted on my home router which has the IP of 192.168.1. I didn't think this should be an issue having both routers on the same network as both routers are remote

However, I wondered why I couldn't ping 192.168.4.1 from home so I then decided maybe its not a good idea having both routers on the same network address so I changed the router with the openvpn client to 192.168.3.1 and suddenly I could ping it from home so I thought I was done!

Until I then discovered no internet when connected to the router and the router cant see the internet either.. Strange I can still ping the router from my home lan but but nothing else goes in or out of the router?

ok so internet worked when LAN was 192.168.0.2 and home router was 192.168.0.1 but change the router to 192.168.3.1 and its broked.. so surely my issue has to be something to do with static routing?

However I am a noob and I have no idea how to sort that if you can please help!

I want to also mention the same vpn works fine on my android phone no issues can see all devices and get internet. Openvpn is running on Asus RT-AX88U