PFS in openconnect package

Hi, I'm a newbie in openwrt and trying to learn.
I installed the openconnect package to connect to a commercial server I have credentials for. The problem I'm facing is that I can connect to the server from my android phone using the openconnect application but I can't get it to connect in openwrt even though I'm using the same server address, port, user and pass. The only thing that differs between the interface on my openwrt router and the openconnect app is the "Require PFS" option for the server. I couldn't find any way to enable this option for my interface in openwrt. Sorry if this is ver foolish or something but I'm very new to OpenWrt.
Thanks in advance.

1 Like

The command-line option '--pfs' (for openconnect) should do what you want. I'm not 100% sure how you'd get that into the config on OpenWRT though - looks likely to need a patch to both the openconnect and luci-proto-openconnect packages to add the relevant option and pass it through to the wrapper script that calls openconnect.

1 Like

Yeah, I know. That's exactly what I'm looking for. the PFS option for openconnect and an option to change server port for sstp connection. I'm pretty sure that these 2 options are available for both packages but it is me who can't use them. Thanks for the advise.
I hope someone can help me with either of these two.

Any ideas guys?!

Doesn't look like you can have this as an option

It will need to be added into the package.

A bit hacky but you could edit openconnect.sh and add the following to line 130.

append_args "--pfs"
1 Like

Ok, will try this and see what happens.
Where can I find this file to edit it?
Do I have to edit it before installing the package or after?

This is a script that is part of the openconnect package. When an interface of proto openconnect is instantiated, the script runs to build a transient native openconnect configuration file from the UCI configuration.