OpenWrt and TL-Wa901ND V5

Hello , i'm fairly new and practically a newbie regarding openwrt.
So i got this router TL-WA901ND V5 from a friend and i wanted to install openwrt on it solely to use sqm(bandwith 15down/1up) because i have severe bufferbloat that made gaming almost impossible, so i did install the latest version of openwrt availbe for it and it worked fine, however when i tried to install the sqm(luci) package , it said that i dont have enough space so naturally i thought about deleting the preinstalled packages which i found out that can only be done while building you own image.

So my question is, can someone walk me through this whole process as im literally a noob, or is there a image already availble somewhere with sqm pres installed that i can use.

Ps: investing in a new better router is not an option.

Im sorry in advance if i did something wrong or didnt follow specific procesures, i am really new to this.

You could try https://openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wa901nd#support_for_openwrt_1907 just add the SQM packages to the list.

im sorry, can you tell me how do i do that step by step please?, the link you wrote was where i downloaded openwrt originally and it did not come with sqm

You'll need Linux, or some VM.

A link documenting the build procedure is there too.

i found the image (.bin) aka the lastest supported version of the router, now how can i use the builder to create my own image from the bin?, i havent found the manifest to know all the packages necessary

That's what the 1st link tells you.

Just add your extras.

i looked but couldnt find it, could you tell me where exactly its at when i use this:
make image PROFILE=tplink_tl-wa901nd-v5 PACKAGES="uhttpd uhttpd-mod-ubus libiwinfo-lua luci-base luci-app-firewall luci-mod-admin-full luci-theme-bootstrap -ppp -ppp-mod-pppoe"

the profile is not found, so im trying to get the manifest from the bin instead.