OpenVPN on OpenWrt

Hi,
I installed OpenVPN on OpenWRT using the steps here:

I made one minor adjustment to the client,ovpn file to overide my OpenWRT IP address with the WAN connected router (my OpenWRT router is inside my home network).
remote XX.XX.XXX.X 1194 udp

Now I can connect from a public internet connection to my OpenWRT router via either SSH or Luci.
But, I can't access any devices on my local home network. I also can't access the internet at all. My preference here is to have internet access also via my home network.

Appreciate if anyone has any ideas how to solve this one.

Thanks,
Dave

tun0 network device missing?

I'm not sure - I'm quite new to this ...
I see the following, but they seem to mainly ovpn settings

root@OpenWrt:~# uci show | grep tun
firewall.lan.device='tun+'
openvpn.sample_server.dev='tun'
openvpn.sample_server.persist_tun='1'
openvpn.sample_client.dev='tun'
openvpn.sample_client.persist_tun='1'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp=openvpn_recipe
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp._description='Simple server configuration for a routed point-to-point VPN'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp._role='server'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp.dev='tun'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp.ifconfig='10.0.0.1 10.0.0.2'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp.secret='shared-secret.key'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp.keepalive='10 60'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp.comp_lzo='yes'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp.verb='3'
openvpn_recipes.server_tun_ptp.mssfix='1420'
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp=openvpn_recipe
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp._description='Simple client configuration for a routed point-to-point VPN'
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp._role='client'
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp.dev='tun'
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp.remote='vpnserver.example.org'
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp.ifconfig='10.0.0.2 10.0.0.1'
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp.secret='shared-secret.key'
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp.nobind='1'
openvpn_recipes.client_tun_ptp.comp_lzo='yes'