No internet with fresh install on Linksys WRT1900ACSV2 (AT&T)

Hi,

I'm trying to use my Linksys WRT1900ACSV2 with AT&T's BGW210-700 gateway. I installed OpenWRT using this guide because I was getting poor performance out of the 2.4 GHz band using the stock firmware and another forum post for someone else's similar problem suggested OpenWRT would help.

After following the guide, I've setup 5 GHz and 2.4 GHz wifi, as well as ssh connectivity and a custom root password. Unfortunately, I don't get any internet access through 5 GHz, 2.4 GHz, or ethernet. My router was working with the BGW210-700 gateway using the stock drivers, and I didn't change any of its settings to my knowledge since installing OpenWRT.

Any help is appreciated! I am new and honestly have very little knowledge of OpenWRT, but I am a programmer. So fine with technical help. :slight_smile:

Here's some info that could be relevant:

Firmware version: OpenWRT 18.06.4 r7808-ef686b7292 / LuCI openwrt-18.06 branch (git-19.170.32094-4d6d8bc)
Kernel version: 4.14.131

My /etc/config/network

config interface 'loopback'
        option ifname 'lo'
        option proto 'static'
        option ipaddr '127.0.0.1'
        option netmask '255.0.0.0'

config globals 'globals'
        option ula_prefix 'fd6b:3c85:c455::/48'

config interface 'lan'
        option type 'bridge'
        option ifname 'eth0.1'
        option proto 'static'
        option ipaddr '192.168.1.1'
        option netmask '255.255.255.0'
        option ip6assign '60'

config interface 'wan'
        option proto 'dhcp'
        option ifname 'eth1.2'

config interface 'wan6'
        option ifname 'eth1.2'
        option proto 'dhcpv6'

config switch
       option name 'switch0'
       option reset '1'
       option enable_vlan '1'

config switch_vlan
       option device 'switch0'
       option vlan '1'
       option ports '0 1 2 3 5t'

config switch_vlan
       option device 'switch0'
       option vlan '2'
       option ports '4 6t'