NEWBIE Firewall rules not working

Hello,
Installation of OPENWRT on TP-LINK 902AC micro router is ok .
I give static address 192.168.1.253 for LAN (eth0) interface, gateway 192.168.1.1 who is my internet acces box.
2 wifi modules AC (wlan0)& N (wlan1) with 2 interfaces WLAN_AC and WLAN_N
Each one as DHCP client. Firewall zone WLAN

I made a bridge (br_lan) between eth0,wlan0,wlan1

I create a interface/firewall zone WAN with eth0 interface ( dhcp )

Everything is ok at this point .
I can connect from any device on internet from.

As i would like to make time restriction for wifi i 'm trying basic firewall rule first.

FROM LAN TO WAN REJECT (see capture )

I still have connection from my wifi to internet :frowning:
Restarting firewall , but no help !

I precise, i am a very newbie in router configuration and understanding of router configuration.

Any idea ?

Thanks

Your configuration totally wrong, pls reset to default, start from scratch & follow this gui: https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/network/wifi/dumbap

3 Likes

Could you provide some details about what you are trying to achieve?

• Start by explaining your network. You have internet box, what model?
  • I imagine form your question that you will want to have the TP-Link working as a router. When you do that, the Ethernet port will be a WAN port. So you would need to allow access to SSH from WAN side. We will help you with that.

Anyway, start by reverting the configuration to the default.

System > Backup / Flash Firmware > Perform Reset

When you have done that, login to the router from SSH and send the output of the following commands

cat /etc/config/network
cat /etc/config/wireless
cat /etc/config/firewall

If you don't know how to do that, you can send screenshots.

Remember to hide your MAC addresses form text and from screenshots. Also delete your first screenshot that shows your MAC addresses.

1 Like