New Install Troubleshooting

Greetings all,

This is my first time using this firmware and I'm having some troubles getting it going and hopeful that I could get some help.

Hardware: Linksys WRT 3200ACM
Firmware Version Release: 17.01.4

I've flashed the firmware to what's listed above. Right off the bat, I had no internet connection. Tried pings from my machine, it displays that it could not find the host. Tried by IP and by hostname. Both were google. Verified both devices were in the same subnet. Also tried pinging from the device itself and I'm getting "Bad address" error. Tried rebooting the device and checked connections too. Not really sure where to go from here. Any ideas on how I could troubleshoot?

How are you connecting to the router (wired or wireless)? Does a device connected to your LEDE router get a DHCP response (DHCP assigned IP, subnet, gateway, and DNS) from the router? Can you ping your router (192.168.1.1 is the default address)?

Is this the same device (aside from the firmware) that you were using previously to connect to the internet? What type of internet connection do you have and how is it connected to your router?

I'm connected to the router via patch cable. I am receiving an IP address of 192.168.1.224. My router is configured as 192.168.1.1. I'm able to ping the router as well. No, it is completely different hardware from what I previously used to connect to the internet. I have cable internet and the modem is connected directly to the router.

Sounds like the modem and router both may be handling DHCP.

Put your modem in bridge mode and allow the router to make the connection to ISP or if your modem has 192.168.1.1 and it is already in bridge mode go to LEDE--->Lan-->General set up-->IPv4 address
And change it ..etc 192.168.2.1
Now to login in LEDE the default ip is 192.168.2.1.
The idea is that LEDE has different ip from modems DHCP server.

How can I go about placing it into bridged mode?