Mac filtering does not appear to work

HI,

I am new to openwrt but not necessarily networking.

Attached is a diagram of my network

network for OWRT

Addional information.

Thee are many devices on the 192.168.0.0/24 subnet hard wired and the family mobiles/tablets use the D7000. The area where the media player resides has no cat 5 so its is attached by using a tplink 801 in client mode attached to the D7000.

The NAS uses DLNA and DHCP is provided by my secondary ip firewall.

This has been a stable working network for many years but with a samsung smart TV not LG. Since installing the LG the media player has started to reset every 2m 10s whilst playing from the NAS. Interestingly the media player which can be controlled by ethernet also gets hit at 2m 10s intervals which is noticable because the power led illuminates.

Replacing the media player with a laptop running wireshark its eveident that at the 2m 10s interval the LG sends a broadcast frame which I believe to be associated with apple products (not that we have any).

clearly the media player has a less than robust ip stack but its now 6 years old and I doubt the manufacturer ( pioneer) would change it.

My thought was to prevent the broadcaste from the TV IP be that at IP level or MAC and sadly my D7000 has acess control disabled in AP Mode. I have setup owrt on a Pi v1 mode B and I have connectivity. Becuase I get my DHCP from ipfire and I need DLNA I installed relayd thinking I could perform a MAC filter.

I have connectivity but there is no filtering and all I have done is provide the same mechanism and have the same problem.

Below is my config for wireless.

config wifi-device 'radio0'
option type 'mac80211'
option path 'platform/soc/20980000.usb/usb1/1-1/1-1.3/1-1.3:1.0'
option band '2g'
option htmode 'HT40'
option channel '9'
option cell_density '0'

config wifi-iface 'wifinet0'
option device 'radio0'
option mode 'sta'
option network 'wwan'
option ssid ''
option encryption 'psk2'
option key '