Looking for ways to flash and test a router with less cabling and PC IP conf changes

I am a novice at all of this, but I am hacking/building/deploying images to a test router. Right now I am painfully changing cables around and changing the IP config on my PC during each cycle. Is there a better way? Here is more detail.

This is what I do today and note my normal LAN subnet is 192.168.0.0/24

• change code, build on dev PC to create image
  • The test router is connected over serial, in this case the bootloader has TFTP but hard codes to a 10.10.10.3 tftp server IP
  • Unplug eth from PC and plug into test router. Change IP on PC to static IP of 10.10.10.3. Run tftp2 as a tftp server on the PC
  • Run bootloader commands to tftp image from PC and boot test router. Openwrt boots to 192.168.1.1 with DHCP on.
  • change IP conf on PC to be DHCP which gets a 192.168.1.x IP from the test router
  • after done testing, unplug PC from test router back into normal router and dhcp renew to get back on the normal LAN

I am wondering if could avoid the cable changes and PC IP changes by using a stable router between the PC and the test router. Here are the goals.

• No cabling changes
  • No IP configuration changes on my PC
  • Ability to copy images built on PC (on normal) LAN to be TFTP-ed to the router looking for a 10.10.10.3 tftp server.
  • Can admin the newly flashed test router that will have the default openwrt config via Luci and SSH from the PC on the normal LAN
  • The newly flashed openwrt test router does not attempt to be a DHCP server on the normal LAN
  • Allow test router to run it's own network but FW-ed off of the regular one