Lava LR-25G001

I apologize in advance, stupid question, but
Here is techdata of Lava LR-25G001. This router has JBoot, unlike our TP-LINK's U-Boot. But all other specifications are the same, even the additional Wi-Fi-2,4/5G chip - MT7610EN. I'm not an OpenWrt expert, so I want to know what happens if I just flash the LAVA factory image into the device's flash memory with a programmer? The switch won't work because of the wrong register values, but will the rest of the system as a whole work?
UPD. If you take a look at the original firmware, you can find qca8337_switch in it, and then if you unpack it, you get something like this:

│   linuxrc
│
├───bin
│   │   ash
│   │   busybox
│   │   cat
│   │   chmod
│   │   cp
│   │   date
│   │   df
│   │   echo
│   │   kill
│   │   login
│   │   ls
│   │   mkdir
│   │   mount
│   │   netstat
│   │   pidof
│   │   ping
│   │   ping6
│   │   ps
│   │   qca8337_switch
│   │   rm
│   │   sh
│   │   sleep
│   │   umount
│   │
│   └───qca8337_switch~
│           .bss
│           .comment
│           .ctors
│           .data
│           .dtors
│           .dynamic
│           .dynstr
│           .dynsym
│           .eh_frame
│           .fini
│           .gnu.attributes
│           .got
│           .hash
│           .init
│           .interp
│           .jcr
│           .mdebug.abi32
│           .MIPS.stubs
│           .pdr
│           .reginfo
│           .rld_map
│           .rodata
│           .sdata
│           .shstrtab
│           .strtab
│           .symtab
│           .text
│           NULL

Some files looks interesting...

Why ? it's already supported, and there's a procedure for installing openwrt ...

https://git.openwrt.org/?p=openwrt/openwrt.git;a=commit;h=20b09a2125f5b35ade1f3e9cebb15fe03e3b4e3c

By device I meant tplink, so the instructions from lava will not work.

I'm no where near an openwrt expert either. There's a few things that I can see keeping that from working though: