Ipv6 not routed after a while, address marked as deprecated

Hi,

I've started to use IPv6 and new to it. Short story: after a while my OpenWRT router doesn't route anymore to my server using IPv6 addresses, after a reboot it works again.

I'm new to IPv6 and quite certain I haven't yet understood everything but I came so far:

• before reboot the relevant IP addresses WAN and LAN are marked as deprecated in ip a on the router itself and preferred_lft set to 0sec
  • after reboot the same IP addresses aren't deprecated anymore and preferred_lft is roughly two hundred thousands seconds
  • ip r and ip6tables-save outputs are the same before and after reboot

So, I'm pretty sure that this is the issue, Mr. Google tells me that it leads to the IP addresses not being usable any more, and I probably need to configure something differently but what? I've started to read documentation but it's huge (and complicated) and I don't know where to start. Also many instructions point at the command line where I'm using Lua to configure, it doesn't help either to understand what I'm supposed to do (or what I can do).

Some more information (if I write that something doesn't work, it's before the reboot, after everything works again):

• my router is TP-Link TL-WDR4300 v1 with OpenWrt 18.06.01
  • the WAN side of my router is behind my provider's router which provides the IPv6 range
  • server is attached to the provider's router, IPv6 address resolves fine with DNS
  • my router can reach the server (using network diagnostics in Lua) but any device attached to the LAN side of the router can't (neither ping nor SSH).
  • server also has an IPv4 address (without DNS name), works fine with ping and SSH
  • my router gets it's WAN address over DHCP from my provider's router
  • DHCPv4 and v6 managed by my router on the LAN side
  • the impacted IP addresses are one on the LAN side (br-lan) and one on the WAN side (eth0.2).