Installing cmake and libssl-dev

I'm attempting to install the AWS IoT core on OpenWrt running atop a Raspberry Pi however the installation of cmake and libssl-dev is not going to plan

root@routeserve:~# opkg install cmake
Unknown package 'cmake'.
Collected errors:
 * opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package cmake.
root@routeserve:~# opkg install libssl-dev
Unknown package 'libssl-dev'.
Collected errors:
 * opkg_install_cmd: Cannot install package libssl-dev.
root@routeserve:~# 

I'm new to all of this so I have a couple of questions: how can I identify which repositories those packages are in and how can I add them to OpenWrt?

This is the AWS page I'm working off of which says to install said packages: https://docs.aws.amazon.com/iot/latest/developerguide/connecting-to-existing-device.html#gs-device-sdk-tools

It seams you want to install Linux cmake software into openwrt device, openwrt can install special packages for openwrt only. Check the openwrt package lists.

Thanks for your reply @RadioOperator

The page https://openwrt.org/#:~:text=The%20OpenWrt%20Project%20is%20a,writable%20filesystem%20with%20package%20management. says

The OpenWrt Project is a Linux operating system

I have found a page about packages, but how do I search them to discover which sources/repos, if any, have cmake and libssl-dev or their equivilancies?

The OpenWrt Project is a Linux operating system, right, but it's special, no sw package named cmake and libssl-dev for OpenWrt.

in CLI terminal, type opkg list, you'll see the package list.

Yes, that was the first thing I tried. With other Linux distributions I’ve used, I could usually add sources that contained the packages I wanted. Does OpenWrt not have this functionality?

If OpenWrt does not have this functionality, are there packages with other names in the OpenWrt repository that do the same things as cmake? What searchable documentation exists that I could look into to find out?