Help Routing Traffic on OpenVPN Tunnel **URGENT**

Hi Guys,

Wondering if you can help me. I'm fairly new to OpenWRT so please bare with me.

I currently have a BT HomeHub 5 Type A with OpenWRT installed. This works great. I have installed openVPN and configured it to authenticate and initiate a tunnel following this guide https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/services/vpn/openvpn/client

However, I'm trying to get this to be a whole-site VPN so that ALL traffic on my LAN side can communicate through the VPN. The OpenWRT Hub is able to communicate fine with all devices on the LAN side of the server. However, none of the LAN Side for OpenWRT is able to communicate.

I suppose what i'm trying to ask is I need help to send all traffic on the 10.x.10.x subnet through the VPN and all other traffic out through the WAN. I don't want to route ALL traffic through the VPN as this will just slow down site searches. The router is able to communicate fine to do this but the LAN of the router is unable to communicate with the VPN at all.

I have attached a network topology diagram to help you understand. Ideally, rather than the OpenWRT router acting as a DHCP server, i would rather forward DHCP and DNS requests to the PfSense box on Site B. Although, if we can just get the tunnel traffic routes working for now, that would be great!

topology

Any help would be appreciated!

If you have any questions just ask!

Thanks in advance.

Hi,
Site A : 192.168.1.x
Site B: 10.1.10.x
Openvpn 10.120.0.x

You need:
1 - NAT active on tun/tap interface on openwrt
2 - On Openwrt router a static route to subnet 10.1.10.0/24 using the server ip from openvpn ( I supose that is 10.120.0.1 ). All traffic to 10.1.10.0/24 will be send to pfSense over openvpn interface.
3 - NAT active on tun/tap interface on pfSense
4 - On pfSense a static route to subnet 192.168.1.0/24 using client ip from openvpn ( 10.120.0.2 ). All traffic to 192.168.1.0 will be send to Openwrt over openvpn interface.