Help installing Adguard on Openwrt

I follow adguard guide in this tutorial

annd i ggot stuck with this section

IPTables (firewall3)
Copy and paste these iptables rules in Network → Firewall → Custom Rules Tab or directly to /etc/firewall.user.

iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -i br-lan -p tcp --dport 53 -j DNAT --to 192.168.1.1:53
iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -i br-lan -p udp --dport 53 -j DNAT --to 192.168.1.1:53

the problem is, i don't have "custom rules" tab in my luci openwrt menu

how do i solve this problem?

Tried traffic rules ?

i don't know how to input this data in traffic rules

IPTables (firewall3)
Copy and paste these iptables rules in Network → Firewall → Custom Rules Tab or directly to /etc/firewall.user.

iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -i br-lan -p tcp --dport 53 -j DNAT --to 192.168.1.1:53
iptables -t nat -A PREROUTING -i br-lan -p udp --dport 53 -j DNAT --to 192.168.1.1:53

the traffic rules menu look like this

i have no idea... i'm a complete beginner in openwrt

Actually, wrong tab, sorry.

1 Like

I have a couple questions for you to get started:

1. What version of OpenWrt are you using?
  2. Do you have a compelling reason to use AdGuard specifically, or are you just looking for ad blocking functionality?

#1 is important, because those rules you show are "iptables" meaning they only work on 21.03 and earlier; 22.03 and later use "nftables" so different format. If you have set up ssh access to your router, just log in to it and do ubus call system board, then paste the results here (otherwise a screen shot of the Status -> Overview page will work).

#2 If AdGuard use is "because I found it first", then I'd suggest uninstalling it and using the adblock package (System -> Software tab), as it accomplishes the same result, but with a far simpler installation and configuration.