Future of Engenius ECB1750 Project

I have just purchased an ECB1750 on which I thought I would be able to flash with openWRT.

Unfortunately, however, the project seems to have stalled although it is clear a significant amount of work has been done.

I am not a coder and not competent to continue the work myself but it was suggested I ask here.
Can I ask therefore if any developer is continuing to work on this project or should I just abandon the device?
Budgie.

I have just purchased an ECB1750 on which I thought I would be able to flash with openWRT.

Unfortunately, however, the project seems to have stalled although it is clear a significant amount of work has been done.

I am not a coder and not competent to continue the work myself but it was suggested I ask here.
Can I ask therefore if any developer is continuing to work on this project or should I just abandon the device?

For a question like this, it's a good idea to give folks who don't know this
equipment a reason why they should care :slight_smile:

specs/price (or at least a link to specs), how old/new is it, and for something
where work has already been done, a link to what work has been done would be
useful. Is this something you care about enough to donate one (or the cost of
one) to a developer?

I'm not able to take on something like this either, but the more work a
developer has to do to figure out if this is something they would be interested
in picking up, the less likely they are to do so.

David Lang

Hi David,
Many thanks for the reply. Although I purchased the device new in November last, I now find that it is no longer on the UK website where I purchased so I have no immediate links and have a suspicion it has been superseded. In these circumstances there may not be sufficient reason for anybody to invest the time or money but I was hoping to catch the eye of the developer who had done the work which is on the openWRT website for this device. I shall wait a while longer.