FritzBox 7360SL Installation of OpenWrt

Hi there,
I'm new to OpenWrt and I'm confused with the information I've already read about how to install the OpenWrt firmware.
At the overview page for FB7360SL there is a description with ftp and adam, which I know from freetz I've deal with 12 years ago.
But there is a file referenced, which I don't find to download: bin/lantiq/openwrt-lantiq-xrx200-FRITZ7360SL-squashfs.image.eva
Is there a more detailed description, how to proceed and where I can find the file? On the overview page the row for " Firmware OpenWrt Install" is empty. So do I have to assume, I have to compile the OpenWrt firmware by myself, because the file don't exist ?

Thanks for comments.

Best regards
Freetzi

Download from here:

http://downloads.openwrt.org/releases/18.06.1/targets/lantiq/xrx200/

I've found the files already you mentioned... but the filename ist completely different: avm_fritz7360sl-squashfs-sysupgrade.bin

And sysupgrade.bin sounds like an upgrade firmware file for a system where OpenWrt is already installed. And not a complete image file, where I would expect for an upgrade from FritzOS to OpenWrt.

And the filesize looks really small with just 5MB.
Should I just use the squashfs-sysupgrade.bin file instead of squashfs.image.eva ?
Is the filename monitored by the adam avm system and therefore I should rename the file to .image.eva?

Just use the sysupgrade.bin via ftp. If anything goes wrong use the recover.exe from avm :slight_smile:

Sounds easy! Thank you for your fast reply. Now I do have a evening program :wink:

Np :wink:

You will love this cpe with openwrt! :slight_smile:

Unfortunately the flash procedure fails....