Create different subnet

Hi, first of all let me tell you that i'm a noob with networks and also that English is not my first language. I'll try to explain it with words, but I also have some images

Gallery --> https://imgur.com/a/52aHo

Until now, I've used an old router as a switch (i think) to plug different devices in my room, and then I use a PLC to connect this router to the ISP's in the living room.

To do this, I changed the ISPs router IP from 192.168.0.1 to 192.168.1.1 and my other router to 192.168.1.2
I also opened some ports in the ISP router to my devices and assigned some manual DHCP leases.

This works well, but the ISPs router web interface is crappy and limited and sometimes doesn't work, so I want to restore it to .0.1 and make my router .0.2 on one end ant 1.1 on the other and then put all my devices in .1.0/24

Right now in the LEDE router I have this (just restored it)

https://imgur.com/Psh2Kyc

Do I have to add another interface or it's ok to just change some parameters in this one?

On the ISP router i have this

(pics 3 and 4, once I can put more than 2 links and 1 image, I'll edit the post)

Could anyone guide, preferably with the web interface?

Thank you!

Hello,

I am unsure why you have configured your network as you have, because a router acting as a switch is essentially useless.

However, to make your router act as a router, you will need:

1. Reset it to default settings, so that you have a green LAN zone and a red WAN zone (you can set this up manually but if something will be wrong, there will be too many things to check)
  2. Set WAN interface to protocol DHCP (this should be set by default)
  3. Set LAN interface IP address to 192.168.1.1 and turn on DHCP server on it (this should also be set by default)
  4. Connect your ISP router to your router's WAN port (associated with red WAN zone; this I assume is what you did not do last time)