Connection of Surfshark VPN

Hello All,
I am newbie here and not professional in Networks.I am using OpenWrt on Fritz 7312 as WiFi Router.
Currently I am trying to install VPN on this to make it VPN enabled router. Objective is to make network for IPTV. I have already subscription of Surfshark which I want to use.
On OpenWrt, I am using Luci. Using which I have already downloaded & installed open VPN package. I have also .ovpn file. Using "OVPN configuration file upload" (under OpenVPN in Luci) I uploaded files in Luci. I see those files at /etc/openvpn (when I use ssh). After import, I also see VPN profiles under list of configured OpenVPN instances. However, when I click "start", nothing happens. VPN connection is not getting started.

So, I am following this link. After execution of steps 1& 2B, I am failing at step 3.

My installed packages are,

root@OpenWrt:~# opkg list | grep openvpn
luci-app-openvpn - git-20.053.76840-087e6ac-1
openvpn-easy-rsa - 3.0.4-1
openvpn-mbedtls - 2.4.7-2
openvpn-openssl - 2.4.7-2

Can someone guide me what I may be doing wrong ? Any step by step guideline which is based on Luci, would be also great help..

Many thanks.

Have you added the path to any created credentials file to your uploaded ovpn file using LuCI?

auth-user-pass /etc/config/vpninstance.auth

Can I suggest you study this alternative LuCI guide v1.2 to setting up openvpn client mentioned in the wiki link you quoted?
https://openwrt.ebilan.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=279

Fritzbox 7312 appears to be powered by a 398 MHz ARX188 Lantiq SoC. Don't expect more than 7-8 Mbps maximum throughput with openvpn.

1 Like

I think, you don't need openvpn-easy-rsa, and you need only one openvpn. Start with openvpn-openssl.
As @bill888 have said, do you have string containg 'auth-user-pass' in your config file for OpenVPN?

Yes, I have file as mentioned by @bill888

auth-user-pass /etc/openvpn/surfsharkvpn.auth

Additionally, I also tuned my installed packages.