Connecting OpenWrt behind ISP router without bridge or modem only mode

I've been running a Linksys WRT1900ACSv2 for a few years now as the front facing device, and has always been directly connected to my ISP's ONT (optical network translator) allowing me to receive a public IP address on the PPPoE interface of OpenWrt.

Recently here in the UK the ISP BT have already started cutting all of the copper telephone lines and pushing the use for DECT phones for VoIP. This unfortunately means I will now have to run my OpenWrt router behind my ISP's one to be able to use my landline, and this introduces problems of its own such as double NAT.

At the moment I can confirm that the OpenWrt firewall is working because I have tested my DNAT and SNAT rules to achieve open NAT on my PS4 Call of Duty game for example. Additionally I have UPnP working using a STUN server as the OpenWrt router is unable to detect the public/WAN IP address behind my BT router.

I've got this working by placing the OpenWrt router into the BT router's DMZ and opening TCP/UDP 1-65535 on the BT router to the OpenWrt router.

Between the BT router and the WAN interface in OpenWrt I have used the IP address subnet 192.168.20.0 with two static IP addresses either end so no DHCP at all. The BT router acts as the gateway with an IP address of 192.168.20.254 and the OpenWrt interface's IP address is 192.168.20.1.

On the WAN OpenWrt interface I have defined the DNS servers and the IPv4 gateway which all of my other VLANs pick up. This interface is tied to a VLAN, VLAN 20 it's untagged port in the physical LAN port 3 and is attached to one of the LAN ports on the BT router.

On each OpenWrt VLAN other except for the WAN interface I have DHCP enabled.

Now all of this works using IPv4 but I would like to setup IPv6 and my understanding of IPv6 is still somewhat basic. Below is the IPv6 status page on my BT router.