Configuration of proxy on new OpenWrt Router

Hello,
Recently i purchased a new OpenWrt Router from Alibaba.com.

1. We use Proxy connection in our institute to connect to internet. Before OpenWrt we only need to configure Wifi router as AP mode but in OpenWrt i don't understand how to configure this.
  2. I want to setup OpenWrt Router in a way that i don't need to fill Proxy setting in all device which is connected to Openwrt router. (Parent Proxy Support or Upstream Proxy support).
  3. If we connect to internet using other source i.e Mobile hotspot and connect router via Lan port of PC we can't download Extra Package like Squid.
  4. If we connect router with Wifi Network Using mobile Hotspot and connect PC using Lan port, still we can't connect to internet nor download any extra package / Update package list.

I am new to OpenWrt and Linux but love to learn.
Please Help Me
Thanking you

Which version of OpenWrt was the vendor’s firmware based on?

Which device?

YOUKU YK1
Firmware Version LEDE Reboot SNAPSHOT r4594-6bdb662deb / LuCI Master (git-17.194.28316-2224714)
Kernel Version 4.9.37

Total Available 101980 kB / 125496 kB (81%)
Free 98716 kB / 125496 kB (78%)
Buffered 3264 kB / 125496 kB (2%)

Study that topic:

I need a step to step guide. I am not able to run Internet through OpenWrt router so can't install any extra module like Squid. Firstly How to connect to internet via OpenWrt? i tried with Mobile Hotspot but no luck. (connect Mobile hotspot with OpenWrt as a client).

Sorry to disappoint you, but there's no such guide, unless you create it yourself.
You aren't expecting we write it here from scratch, are you?

1 Like

Not fully, But need 'how to' and some basic starting steps.

Have a look around here

https://openwrt.org/docs/guide-user/start

2 Likes

Where there is no proxy server required, if you just connect the LAN port to an internet source, you should have inherent.

Sorry but we need to connect to proxy server