Cant get UPNP to work Please help I am new to OpenWrt

I have installed openwrt and I get this message just returning to linux after quite a few years need help thanks ahead of time!

Warning: Unable to locate ipset utility, disabling ipset support
 * Flushing IPv4 filter table
 * Flushing IPv4 nat table
 * Flushing IPv4 mangle table
 * Flushing IPv4 raw table
 * Flushing IPv6 filter table
 * Flushing IPv6 mangle table
 * Flushing conntrack table ...
 * Populating IPv4 filter table
   * Rule 'Allow-DHCP-Renew'
   * Rule 'Allow-Ping'
   * Rule 'Allow-IGMP'
   * Rule 'Allow-IPSec-ESP'
   * Rule 'Allow-ISAKMP'
   * Forward 'lan' -> 'wan'
   * Zone 'lan'
   * Zone 'wan'
 * Populating IPv4 nat table
   * Zone 'lan'
   * Zone 'wan'
 * Populating IPv4 mangle table
   * Zone 'lan'
   * Zone 'wan'
 * Populating IPv4 raw table
   * Zone 'lan'
     - Using automatic conntrack helper attachment
   * Zone 'wan'
 * Populating IPv6 filter table
   * Rule 'Allow-DHCPv6'
   * Rule 'Allow-MLD'
   * Rule 'Allow-ICMPv6-Input'
   * Rule 'Allow-ICMPv6-Forward'
   * Rule 'Allow-IPSec-ESP'
   * Rule 'Allow-ISAKMP'
   * Forward 'lan' -> 'wan'
   * Zone 'lan'
   * Zone 'wan'
 * Populating IPv6 mangle table
   * Zone 'lan'
   * Zone 'wan'
 * Set tcp_ecn to off
 * Set tcp_syncookies to on
 * Set tcp_window_scaling to on
 * Running script '/etc/firewall.user'
 * Running script '/usr/share/miniupnpd/firewall.include'

Ignore the message, you do not net "ipset" to make UPnP to work. Can you be more specific about what is the issue?

1 Like
1 Like

it is also showing me that there are no active redirects under upnp

You might want to restart miniupnpd and check the logs to see if there are any helpful error messages (and if you recently installed it make sure it is enabled).

okay how do I check the logs

If you're using a terminal you can use logread. Otherwise you should see a system log section under the status dropdown in LuCI.