Block traffic when the OpenVpn client is disconnected

Hi, I configured my OpenVPN client with this guide https://help.my-private-network.co.uk/support/solutions/articles/24000005597-openwrt-lede-openvpn-setup
, now I want to block all the outgoing traffic if the client is disconnected or it loses/drops the connection, is it possible?
I'm quite new in this world so I don't know if it's possible.

I don't know if it's relevant but I'have a strange network configuration:

The router is connected to a 4g Modem, on the modem I setted the router's WAN IP in the DMZ, and the LAN of the router is on another ip range.

You should be able to do this by removing the forwarding rule that allows LAN > WAN. As long as you have a forwarding rule from LAN > VPN, you're good to go.

Thank you, it works.

Do you know if it's possible to make any custom commands that enable and disable that forwarding rule?

If you have a hardware button on your router (a WPS connection button, for example), you could potentially create an action that calls a script to add/remove that rule and restart the firewall. You can brute-force it by having two copies of the firewall file that get toggled, or use UCI commands to alter a single file.

I have a TP-Link travel router (2 types, actually - the MR3020 and the WR902AC) which I use as a portable VPN for travel. I have a script associated with the slide-switch that is read at boot time and configures the router with or without that forwarding enabled.

Wow, that's awesome, I have the netgear r7800 which has the wps button, but I think that I need some help, I don't know how to manage this things.

I think that I need to combine 2 things, ON: It starts the vpn connection and removes the forwarding rules, OFF: it stops the vpn and adds the forwarding rules. Do you know how to do this?

If the power goes off while the button is ON when the router restarts the script will run again?

Thank you a lot for all the help