Advice on managing heavy outgoing streams with LEDE and hopefully LUCI

Hi gents

I'm brand new to lede, and so far really like what I'm seeing. I've read a fair amount on the options for traffic management in LEDE and it sounds like for the average user SQM will work great with very little messing around.

That will probably work fine for me, but I have one little wrinkle that I would like some advice on how to approach. Aside from the regular home traffic types (VOIP, gaming, http, etcetera) I have two heavy outgoing streams that pin my egress bandwidth for ~ 12 hours a day. At certain times, only one (or the other) stream may be active, or both may be active. It is the case that where both are active, one needs to take precedence and be managed proportionally - about 80/20% or 70 / 30% approximately. To explain a little more, one stream is interactive based and so needs more priority, and the other is unattended, but still needs enough to not time out.

Can anyone give me a pointer as to how to approach this?

From what I've read, were I to attack this the hard way, I'd simply create a whole QOS configuration from scratch at the command line and go from there. (I currently have a config using Tomato that works great for everything, so that would be the model).

At the same time, because of my relative unfamiliarity with LEDE I'd prefer to use something that provides at least a gui in luci. Finally, SQM seems to be the popular way to go, but I don't see really any way to configure it to tweak it to my specification.

I've tried out one of the QOS scripts in LUCI and it seems fine for what I need, the only thing is that it doesn't have enough target buckets, and I don't see a way to add more in the GUI. Is this a tweak that I could do and then continue to use the QOS gui for? This is assuming, that QOS is the way to attack this problem in the first place.

Thanks for the education in advance.