Adguard Home help needed

Noob here.

I installed and configured ADH while my router was still not functioning as the main router, so it got different DNS and gateway addresses.

With OpenWrt router being my only router now, I can no longer access the ADH GUI.

Can you point me (in basic terms) how to access the config (yaml?) and make it work again.

Thanks!

Are you saying that this software is in the OpenWrt or the removed device?

???

1 Like

SSH into the router. Find and edit the .yaml file from the command line.

1 Like

Sorry for not being specific enough.

1. My old router was at 192.168.10.1 and I installed AGH on the thin client running OpenWRT at 192.168.10.7.
  2. Once I decommissioned the old router and changed the thin client with OpenWRT to 192.168.10.1, I can no longer access AGH GUI.

I can SSH into the router but I can't find .yaml file. Where is it located?

Four possible suggestions; there are others:
find / -iname *.yaml
find / | grep -i yaml
find / -iname adguard*
find / | grep -i adguard

Something else to consider: is AGH even on the router any more? Did you upgrade the installation of OpenWRT on the router at any point, maybe as part of repurposing it as the main router? If so, did AGH survive the upgrade? One possibility is that you can't get to the AGH GUI because it's no longer present/running.

Check the output of ps to see if the AGH process is running. If it is, then you know the application binary is somewhere in the filesystem, along with the associated config file(s).

Check the output of netstat -lnp to see which processes are listening for connections. If AGH appears in the list, you can see which port(s) it's using.

2 Likes

Thanks! Found the Midnight Commander in the software menu and it makes things much easier. yaml file was under /opt/AdGuardHome/