626 (edited by potis21 2012-04-11 09:47:13)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

A Fine job. I now have a valid uboot bootloader for the NetFaster IAD 2, that boots normally and installs proper driver for the hub. I saw that kernel starts at 0xb20000, question - which openwrt is the best to install for the NetFaster IAD2 if it has smaller(?) Flash? I saw my box has 4MB flash with flinfo.

Ah, forgot to say that still the httpd crashes when using the http failsafe option.

627 (edited by simon94 2012-04-12 12:37:40)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?pid=163791#p163791

With that build from angrybb with -r 28388, http works slow, but well. tftp is non-working.. It hangs:
Loading: *


..I flashed that build, because it initializes the switch correctly, http upgrade is working (u can even update uboot with a trick: load it up via http. when u see a failure on serial, just copy it from 0x80500000 to 0xb0000000.




Edit:
openwrts trunk also comes with unusable ethernet and wifi:
no wifi modules and ethernets mac is changing.. it doesnt receive and transmit packets..

Edit #2:
for some reason, eth is now working smile

Edit #3:
how did you got wifi running?
i´m still getting:

  172.644000] Compat-wireless backport release: compat-wireless-2012-02-27-1-r31231
[  172.652000] Backport based on wireless-testing.git master-2012-02-27
[  172.692000] cfg80211: Calling CRDA to update world regulatory domain
[  172.988000] cfg80211: World regulatory domain updated:
[  172.992000] cfg80211:   (start_freq - end_freq @ bandwidth), (max_antenna_gain, max_eirp)
[  173.000000] cfg80211:   (2402000 KHz - 2472000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.008000] cfg80211:   (2457000 KHz - 2482000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.016000] cfg80211:   (2474000 KHz - 2494000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.020000] cfg80211:   (5170000 KHz - 5250000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.028000] cfg80211:   (5735000 KHz - 5835000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.420000] PCI: Enabling device 0000:00:0e.0 (0000 -> 0002)
[  173.424000] PCI: Setting latency timer of device 0000:00:0e.0 to 64
[  173.504000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_request_eeprom_file: Error - Failed to request EEPROM.
[  173.508000] rt2800pci: probe of 0000:00:0e.0 failed with error -2

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

Let me share what i have done in past two days.

- Device (content on the device flash memory) must be in "factory" condition for bootloader to be able to extract some settings(mac address for example)

- In some cases, for example when flashing "factory" dump(original backup of the device), flash needs to be "unlocked". In most cases flash has one sector "locked"/protected, use uboot command: protect off 0x"startaddress" 0x"endaddress" to "unlock" it.

- In current uboot (revision 31251) httpd and tftp dont work for me. I don't know why. At first i tought because it dont "recognise" MAC, but i reflashed factory dump, now mac is set right but it still dont reply to httpd and tftp.

- In 28388 and 28405 httpd and tftp works, BUT only the one that gets started first. If you first start httpd it will work, if you kill httpd and try tftp it wont work (tested on arv4518pw2 and arv752dpw22). Also if you first try tftp it will work, but if you kill it and start httpd it will hang the device(again tested on arv4518pw2 and arv752dpw22). Sometimes it works, but slow, because it makes stops(transfer some data, then pause for couple of seconds, and so on until it transfers whole image), i dont know why this is happening. Inthe older revisions this behaviour was seen only on httpd, but on recent revisions i see it only on tftp, because httpd dont work at all, or hangs when i send data over it.

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

simon94 wrote:

https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?pid=163791#p163791

Edit #3:
how did you got wifi running?
i´m still getting:

  172.644000] Compat-wireless backport release: compat-wireless-2012-02-27-1-r31231
[  172.652000] Backport based on wireless-testing.git master-2012-02-27
[  172.692000] cfg80211: Calling CRDA to update world regulatory domain
[  172.988000] cfg80211: World regulatory domain updated:
[  172.992000] cfg80211:   (start_freq - end_freq @ bandwidth), (max_antenna_gain, max_eirp)
[  173.000000] cfg80211:   (2402000 KHz - 2472000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.008000] cfg80211:   (2457000 KHz - 2482000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.016000] cfg80211:   (2474000 KHz - 2494000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.020000] cfg80211:   (5170000 KHz - 5250000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.028000] cfg80211:   (5735000 KHz - 5835000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.420000] PCI: Enabling device 0000:00:0e.0 (0000 -> 0002)
[  173.424000] PCI: Setting latency timer of device 0000:00:0e.0 to 64
[  173.504000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_request_eeprom_file: Error - Failed to request EEPROM.
[  173.508000] rt2800pci: probe of 0000:00:0e.0 failed with error -2

I resolve this error by adding support of my device board (AR752DPW) in file /etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom
there is only  AR7525PW bord support now, patch need for other supported board like  AR752DPW
(see /trunk/target/linux/lantiq/base-files/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom)

630 (edited by simon94 2012-04-12 14:20:51)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

Looks like i erased my board_config partition, which contains MACs and EEPROM. since i dont have a backup an restore isnt possible
could u make a backup, please?  device is still arv752dpw.

and thank u from germany for your efforts!

631 (edited by happyelement 2012-04-12 14:35:29)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

here is my board_config dump ARV752DPW

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/67748865/board_config.dump


do you have solved the DSL connection issue?

632 (edited by simon94 2012-04-12 15:16:56)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

thank u, my unit is working now smile i didnt try dsl...  but i´ll do so!

next time i maybe will create a site with howtos, board_config generators and so on.. i´ll also submut one,two, patches to openwrt, to get it out of the box running. greetings smile

633 (edited by tyulchen2 2012-04-12 23:02:40)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

Thanks a lot,
I've got dsl connection  on board ARV752DPW,
(trunk r31219)

root@OpenWrt:~# /etc/init.d/dsl_control status
Chipset:                Ifx-Danube 1.3
Line State:             UP [0x801: showtime_tc_sync]
Data Rate:              4.199 Mb/s / 975 Kb/s
Line Attenuation:       5.2dB / 9.7dB
Noise Margin:           31.2dB / 6.5dB
Line Uptime:            3m 35s

Cause I need connect to  annex A ip dslam, I solder out internal Annex B splitter and replace it with two wire jumpers. Now I connect through annex A  external splitter.


Dsl part of my network config:

...
config adsl-device 'adsl'
       option fwannex 'a'
       option annex 'a2p'

config atm-bridge
       option unit '0'
       option atmdev '0'
       option encaps 'llc'
       option payload 'bridged'
       option vci '32'
       option vpi '0'

config interface 'nas0'
       option ifname 'nas0'
       option proto 'static'
       option ipaddr '10.10.7.62'
       option netmask '255.255.255.224'
       option gateway '10.10.7.33'
       option dns '10.10.7.33'
       option macaddr '00:23:08:D7:EA:E6'

without option macaddr nas0 interface has zero mac address.

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

tyulchen2 wrote:
simon94 wrote:

https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?pid=163791#p163791

Edit #3:
how did you got wifi running?
i´m still getting:

  172.644000] Compat-wireless backport release: compat-wireless-2012-02-27-1-r31231
[  172.652000] Backport based on wireless-testing.git master-2012-02-27
[  172.692000] cfg80211: Calling CRDA to update world regulatory domain
[  172.988000] cfg80211: World regulatory domain updated:
[  172.992000] cfg80211:   (start_freq - end_freq @ bandwidth), (max_antenna_gain, max_eirp)
[  173.000000] cfg80211:   (2402000 KHz - 2472000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.008000] cfg80211:   (2457000 KHz - 2482000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.016000] cfg80211:   (2474000 KHz - 2494000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.020000] cfg80211:   (5170000 KHz - 5250000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.028000] cfg80211:   (5735000 KHz - 5835000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[  173.420000] PCI: Enabling device 0000:00:0e.0 (0000 -> 0002)
[  173.424000] PCI: Setting latency timer of device 0000:00:0e.0 to 64
[  173.504000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_request_eeprom_file: Error - Failed to request EEPROM.
[  173.508000] rt2800pci: probe of 0000:00:0e.0 failed with error -2

I resolve this error by adding support of my device board (AR752DPW) in file /etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom
there is only  AR7525PW bord support now, patch need for other supported board like  AR752DPW
(see /trunk/target/linux/lantiq/base-files/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom)

Could you explain how to add patch for ARV752DPW22 in 10-rt2x00-eeprom. Which part should i edit? In revision 31261 i get:

[   24.172000] Compat-wireless backport release: compat-wireless-2012-02-27-1-r31261
[   24.176000] Backport based on wireless-testing.git master-2012-02-27
[   24.252000] cfg80211: Calling CRDA to update world regulatory domain
[   24.592000] cfg80211: World regulatory domain updated:
[   24.596000] cfg80211:   (start_freq - end_freq @ bandwidth), (max_antenna_gain, max_eirp)
[   24.604000] cfg80211:   (2402000 KHz - 2472000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   24.612000] cfg80211:   (2457000 KHz - 2482000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   24.620000] cfg80211:   (2474000 KHz - 2494000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   24.628000] cfg80211:   (5170000 KHz - 5250000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   24.636000] cfg80211:   (5735000 KHz - 5835000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   24.768000] SCSI subsystem initialized
[   24.892000] usbcore: registered new interface driver usbfs
[   24.896000] usbcore: registered new interface driver hub
[   24.908000] usbcore: registered new device driver usb
[   25.340000] PCI: Enabling device 0000:00:0e.0 (0000 -> 0002)
[   25.344000] PCI: Setting latency timer of device 0000:00:0e.0 to 64
[   25.360000] phy0 -> rt2800_validate_eeprom: EEPROM recovery - MAC: 86:96:18:4e:8b:3f
[   25.360000] phy0 -> rt2x00_set_chip: Info - Chipset detected - rt: 3572, rf: 0000, rev: 0221.
[   25.368000] phy0 -> rt2800_init_eeprom: Error - Invalid RF chipset 0x0000 detected.
[   25.376000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_probe_dev: Error - Failed to allocate device.

I guess i need to change those two lines in 10-rt2x00-eeprom:

    ARV7525PW)
        rt2x00_eeprom_extract "board_config" 1040 272

but what numbers 1040 and 272 represent?

635 (edited by simon94 2012-04-13 01:42:31)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

https://dev.openwrt.org/ticket/11278

The first number represents the offset (dec), where the firmware in board_config partition starts. and the second just the lenght.

the problem, that the wirelessmac isnt the right one still remains..


(btw, i tried the same unit some months ago and wifi and ethernet worked out of the box. why doesnt it now??)


edit: Progress: i added some code into that script which reads the real mac from board_config and corrects the bad one from eeprom. - hack is a little bit ugly but it works well - just replace /etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom .
smile

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

i´d like to have a easybox 802 and a 803 full dump for research purpouses... can sb help?

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

Here is dump for Vodafone Easybox 803A > http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?q3f6bxlfujq9hqb
Here is dump for Intracom jetSpeed (Netfaster) IAD-Wp2 aka ARV4518pw2 > http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?mei1j2d200dfnmy

I hope you could make wireles work on EB803A, because i tried with your new aproach and it did not work.
I still get

[   25.352000] phy0 -> rt2x00_set_chip: Info - Chipset detected - rt: 3572, rf: 0000, rev: 0221.
[   25.360000] phy0 -> rt2800_init_eeprom: Error - Invalid RF chipset 0x0000 detected.
[   25.368000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_probe_dev: Error - Failed to allocate device.

Does /etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom gets automaticly executed or i need to run it manualy?

Wifi on eb803a is Ralink rt3062f, why does driver reports "Chipset detected - rt: 3572"?

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

I only need a dump for Easybox 802. Sorry...

Since i dont have a EB803, i´m unable to try a few things... but i guess, it dont loads the eeprom. how to do so?:

add ´ltq_register_rt2x00("RT3062.eeprom")´ into ´target/linux/lantiq/files-3.2/arch/mips/lantiq/xway/mach-arv.c´ in your dpw22 function.

with added line it will automatically launch ´/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom´.


In ´10-rt2x00-eeprom´ you have to add a ´RT3062.eeprom´ case. In this case u create a case for ´ARV752DPW22´. In this board case u just insert the stuff from ´ARV752DPW22´. It should be the same. Then give it a try, again.


just my thoughts - untested! ;-)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

Sorry, i only have arv4518pw2 and arv752dpw22 dumps, i could also make arcor easybox a300 and speedport v700w dumps.

Thanks for information on how to enable wifi on eb803! I will try it and report back.

640 (edited by ginetto 2012-04-16 18:02:21)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

hi... my first message

thanks to all helping to manage this router (ARV4518PW)

I want to add my little experience and information... I'm just a beginner smile

gnumengor wrote:

Open your router with a screwdriver, and have a look at http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/arcadyan/arv4518pw and check where to plug the serial TX, RX and GND
...cut...
Edgar

My serial pin are:

1: TX
2: RX
5: GND
6: 3.3V

I over engeenered the USB to serial using a arduino board as in: http://www.zoobab.com/use-the-arduino-as-a-serial-adaptor

now i'm doing backup of the firmware before to flash.

ciao ginetto

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

gnumengor wrote:

then, you can start dumping the firmware

./brntool.py --read=AR4518PW_whole.dump --addr=0xB0000000 --verbose --size=0x400000

then run the tool, and wait like... 30minutes-1hour for it to end.
Is a good idea to run the tool twice and compare the two dumps to be sure its 100% accurate:

I did a little modification to the python script

modified line:

ser.write(hex(addr)[2:]) 

that produce b0000000L and block execution (is the input value --addr=0xB0000000)

and modified in

ser.write(hex(addr)[2:-1])

that produce correct b0000000

now is dumping...

becouse

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

Hi Guys,

anyone managed to configure Ya.com telephone with sofia-sip? ( http://code.google.com/p/danube-voip/wiki/README ).

I'm figuring out from http://bandaancha.eu/tema/1617210/configuracion-sip-yacom and http://apuntesderoot.wordpress.com/2012 … com-total/ configurations for Asterisk, and applying them to sofia-sip, without success...

Dmesg throws this when running "/etc/init.d/svd start":

[   35.864000] Lantiq TAPI device driver, version 3.13.0.2, (c) 2001-2010 Lantiq Deutschland GmbH
[   36.456000] Lantiq MIPS24KEc MPS driver, version 2.2.2.5, (c) 2006-2010 Lantiq Deutschland GmbH
[   36.460000] request_timer(3, 0x000001AE, 1)...successful!
[   36.468000] Lantiq VMMC device driver, version 1.9.0.3, (c) 2006-2010 Lantiq Deutschland GmbH
[   36.732000] Lantiq KPI2UDP driver, version 2.2.0.0, (c) 2008-2010 Lantiq Deutschland GmbH
[  112.424000] IFX_MPS: CPU1 base address is invalid!
[  112.428000] IFX_MPS: firmware download error (-1)!

Firmware is in its place:

root@OpenWrt:~# ls /lib/firmware/
ModemHWE.bin         danube_bbd_fxs.bin   danube_firmware.bin  dsl-fw-a.bin

Thanks a lot!

643 (edited by angrybb 2012-04-17 22:12:44)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

simon94 wrote:

I only need a dump for Easybox 802. Sorry...

Since i dont have a EB803, i´m unable to try a few things... but i guess, it dont loads the eeprom. how to do so?:

add ´ltq_register_rt2x00("RT3062.eeprom")´ into ´target/linux/lantiq/files-3.2/arch/mips/lantiq/xway/mach-arv.c´ in your dpw22 function.

with added line it will automatically launch ´/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom´.


In ´10-rt2x00-eeprom´ you have to add a ´RT3062.eeprom´ case. In this case u create a case for ´ARV752DPW22´. In this board case u just insert the stuff from ´ARV752DPW22´. It should be the same. Then give it a try, again.


just my thoughts - untested! ;-)

Ok, here are my results. It is getting better wink

My wifi chip gets recognized, sort off

[    9.456000] Compat-wireless backport release: compat-wireless-2012-04-13-1-r31337
[    9.460000] Backport based on wireless-testing.git master-2012-04-13
[    9.504000] cfg80211: Calling CRDA to update world regulatory domain
[   10.916000] cfg80211: World regulatory domain updated:
[   10.920000] cfg80211:   (start_freq - end_freq @ bandwidth), (max_antenna_gain, max_eirp)
[   10.928000] cfg80211:   (2402000 KHz - 2472000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   10.936000] cfg80211:   (2457000 KHz - 2482000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   10.940000] cfg80211:   (2474000 KHz - 2494000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   10.948000] cfg80211:   (5170000 KHz - 5250000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   10.956000] cfg80211:   (5735000 KHz - 5835000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   10.976000] SCSI subsystem initialized
[   11.324000] usbcore: registered new interface driver usbfs
[   11.328000] usbcore: registered new interface driver hub
[   11.336000] usbcore: registered new device driver usb
[   12.344000] PCI: Enabling device 0000:00:0e.0 (0000 -> 0002)
[   12.348000] PCI: Setting latency timer of device 0000:00:0e.0 to 64
[   12.348000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_request_eeprom_file: Info - Loading EEPROM data from 'RT3062.eeprom'.
[   12.756000] phy0 -> rt2x00_set_chip: Info - Chipset detected - rt: 3572, rf: 0002, rev: 0221.
[   12.764000] ieee80211 phy0: Selected rate control algorithm 'minstrel_ht'
[   12.764000] Registered led device: rt2800pci-phy0::radio
[   12.764000] Registered led device: rt2800pci-phy0::assoc
[   12.764000] Registered led device: rt2800pci-phy0::quality

wifi interface is up but it dont broadcast nor recive signal from other wireless networks

some dmesg output

[ 3060.848000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_request_firmware: Info - Loading firmware file 'rt2860.bin'.
[ 3061.024000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_request_firmware: Info - Firmware detected - version: 0.34.
[ 3061.120000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 0 - CWmin: 3, CWmax: 4, Aifs: 2, TXop: 102.
[ 3061.128000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 1 - CWmin: 4, CWmax: 5, Aifs: 2, TXop: 188.
[ 3061.136000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 2 - CWmin: 5, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 3, TXop: 0.
[ 3061.148000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 3 - CWmin: 5, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 7, TXop: 0.
[ 3061.280000] device wlan0 entered promiscuous mode
[ 3061.288000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 0 - CWmin: 3, CWmax: 4, Aifs: 2, TXop: 102.
[ 3061.296000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 1 - CWmin: 4, CWmax: 5, Aifs: 2, TXop: 188.
[ 3061.304000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 2 - CWmin: 5, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 3, TXop: 0.
[ 3061.312000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 3 - CWmin: 5, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 7, TXop: 0.
[ 3061.348000] br-lan: port 2(wlan0) entering forwarding state
[ 3061.352000] br-lan: port 2(wlan0) entering forwarding state
[ 3061.364000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 0 - CWmin: 2, CWmax: 3, Aifs: 1, TXop: 47.
[ 3061.376000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 1 - CWmin: 3, CWmax: 4, Aifs: 1, TXop: 94.
[ 3061.404000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 2 - CWmin: 4, CWmax: 6, Aifs: 3, TXop: 0.
[ 3061.420000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 3 - CWmin: 4, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 7, TXop: 0.
[ 3063.660000] device wlan0 left promiscuous mode
[ 3063.664000] br-lan: port 2(wlan0) entering forwarding state
[ 3063.856000] device wlan0 entered promiscuous mode
[ 3063.860000] br-lan: port 2(wlan0) entering forwarding state
[ 3063.868000] br-lan: port 2(wlan0) entering forwarding state
[ 5501.940000] br-lan: port 2(wlan0) entering forwarding state
[ 5501.948000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 0 - CWmin: 3, CWmax: 4, Aifs: 2, TXop: 102.
[ 5501.956000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 1 - CWmin: 4, CWmax: 5, Aifs: 2, TXop: 188.
[ 5501.964000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 2 - CWmin: 5, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 3, TXop: 0.
[ 5501.972000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 3 - CWmin: 5, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 7, TXop: 0.
[ 5505.560000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 0 - CWmin: 3, CWmax: 4, Aifs: 2, TXop: 102.
[ 5505.568000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 1 - CWmin: 4, CWmax: 5, Aifs: 2, TXop: 188.
[ 5505.576000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 2 - CWmin: 5, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 3, TXop: 0.
[ 5505.588000] phy0 -> rt2x00mac_conf_tx: Info - Configured TX queue 3 - CWmin: 5, CWmax: 10, Aifs: 7, TXop: 0.
[ 5505.616000] br-lan: port 2(wlan0) entering disabled state

I made changes you sugested, i think i applyed them right

Here is my target/linux/lantiq/base-files/etc/hotplug.d/firmware/10-rt2x00-eeprom -> http://pastebin.com/FP3k1TZt
And here is my target/linux/lantiq/files-3.2/arch/mips/lantiq/xway/mach-arv.c -> http://pastebin.com/C1e2Sr6q

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

Try to change the line in mach-arv.c from
the value 15 to 14

ltq_pci_data.irq[14] = (INT_NUM_IM3_IRL0 + 31);

645 (edited by simon94 2012-04-18 14:55:32)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

No need to try this... If this wouldnt be correct, the phy wouldnt get detected... And delete the first 'arv752dpw22' case.. its incorrect...

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

With ltq_pci_data.irq[14] = (INT_NUM_IM3_IRL0 + 31); and deleted first 'arv752dpw22' case i get:

[    9.932000] Compat-wireless backport release: compat-wireless-2012-04-13-1-r31337
[    9.936000] Backport based on wireless-testing.git master-2012-04-13
[    9.984000] cfg80211: Calling CRDA to update world regulatory domain
[   11.392000] cfg80211: World regulatory domain updated:
[   11.396000] cfg80211:   (start_freq - end_freq @ bandwidth), (max_antenna_gain, max_eirp)
[   11.404000] cfg80211:   (2402000 KHz - 2472000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   11.412000] cfg80211:   (2457000 KHz - 2482000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   11.416000] cfg80211:   (2474000 KHz - 2494000 KHz @ 20000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   11.424000] cfg80211:   (5170000 KHz - 5250000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   11.432000] cfg80211:   (5735000 KHz - 5835000 KHz @ 40000 KHz), (300 mBi, 2000 mBm)
[   11.452000] SCSI subsystem initialized
[   11.800000] usbcore: registered new interface driver usbfs
[   11.804000] usbcore: registered new interface driver hub
[   11.812000] usbcore: registered new device driver usb
[   12.816000] PCI: Enabling device 0000:00:0e.0 (0000 -> 0002)
[   12.820000] PCI: Setting latency timer of device 0000:00:0e.0 to 64
[   12.820000] phy0 -> rt2x00lib_request_eeprom_file: Info - Loading EEPROM data from 'RT3062.eeprom'.
[   13.272000] phy0 -> rt2800_validate_eeprom: EEPROM recovery - MAC: b2:47:a6:dd:90:a1
[   13.272000] phy0 -> rt2800_validate_eeprom: EEPROM recovery - Antenna: 0xf112
[   13.272000] phy0 -> rt2800_validate_eeprom: EEPROM recovery - NIC: 0x0000
[   13.272000] phy0 -> rt2800_validate_eeprom: EEPROM recovery - Freq: 0xff00
[   13.272000] phy0 -> rt2800_validate_eeprom: EEPROM recovery - Led Mode: 0x8100
[   13.272000] phy0 -> rt2x00_set_chip: Info - Chipset detected - rt: 3572, rf: 0001, rev: 0221.
[   13.280000] ieee80211 phy0: Selected rate control algorithm 'minstrel_ht'
[   13.284000] Registered led device: rt2800pci-phy0::radio
[   13.284000] Registered led device: rt2800pci-phy0::assoc
[   13.284000] Registered led device: rt2800pci-phy0::quality
[   13.432000] NET: Registered protocol family 8
[   13.436000] NET: Registered protocol family 20

Wifi acts same. No signals detected nor broadcasted. Tried ap and client mode from webui.

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

gnumengor wrote:

Firmware is in its place:

Yes, the firmware is in place, but the relevant error is "CPU1 base address is invalid!". Probably there's something broken in one of the drivers.
I think I had the same problem but I don't remember how I patched it at the time.

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

I´m still looking for an fulldump of board arv752dpw (easy802)

btw, i currently port 2012.04 uboot to our devices.. i got it mostly working on my board. but i still have to optimize it and also try to reduce the image size..  (i´m currently at 160kb, max on our devices is so far 64k, so i want to get it smaller than 128k... when this is done, uboot_env partition will moved to the end of flash.. maybe some people are intrested to try, when its fully working?.. atm i only ported my board, but others could too, if enough people help )

649 (edited by happyelement 2012-04-21 13:20:45)

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

WIFI - ARV752DPW

at start I don't have wifi broadcast and link like you angrybb ....
So I have started looking for the correct pci bus.

By the way the patch for implementing the ARV752DPW was from me ....


Hopefully you have a bootlog from your original software, here you can find out if you have the correct bus.


You have to search for "pci" and you will find something like this

[PCI-SCAN] get PCI dev-0e, func-00(0x70), class:0x0280, vid:0x1814, did:0x0601
Scanning bus 00
Found 00:70 [1814/0601] 000280 00
Fixups for bus 00
Bus scan for 00 returning with max=00
[pcibios_init] PCI slot 0e, function 00...
06011814 04300007 02800000 00008000 18000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 
00000000 00000000 ffffffff 28601814 00000000 00000040 00000000 04020100 

MXIC MX29LV640BB bottom boot 16-bit mode found
Set flash memory layout to Boot Parameters found !!!
Bootcode version: V1.00.01

Here the PCI slot 0e is important (0xe is 14)

Keep in mind when you are changing some values in the c file, you have always to clean your linux target, otherwise the obj remains the same
and will not compiled again (was a fault from my side at beginning the investigation)



@simon94: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/67748865/ARV752DPW.dump - Its not the full dump, I have a offset of 128 to keep the bootloader out, hopefully this will help you

Re: Is this router based on the infineon danube?

Thanks for the info. Here is my original log

Runtime code version: 30.05.211
System startup...
[INIT] Memory COLOR 0, 5000000 bytes ..
[INIT] Memory COLOR 1, 262144 bytes ..
[INIT] Memory COLOR 2, 8516576 bytes ..
danube pci startup...
PCI clock 33.3MHz
cut-off PCI internal clock
DANUBE_GPIO_P1_ALTSEL0=65c7
DANUBE_GPIO_P1_ALTSEL1=0
DANUBE_GPIO_P1_DIR=c1fe
[PCI-SCAN] get PCI dev-0e, func-00(0x70), class:0x0280, vid:0x1814, did:0x3592
[PCI-SCAN] get PCI dev-0f, func-00(0x78), class:0x0c03, vid:0x1106, did:0x3038
[PCI-SCAN] get PCI dev-0f, func-01(0x79), class:0x0c03, vid:0x1106, did:0x3038
[PCI-SCAN] get PCI dev-0f, func-02(0x7a), class:0x0c03, vid:0x1106, did:0x3104
Scanning bus 00
Found 00:70 [1814/3592] 000280 00
Found 00:78 [1106/3038] 000c03 00
Found 00:79 [1106/3038] 000c03 00
Found 00:7a [1106/3104] 000c03 00
Fixups for bus 00
Bus scan for 00 returning with max=00
[pcibios_init] PCI slot 0e, function 00...
35921814 04000007 02800000 00008000 18000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 
00000000 00000000 00000000 35921814 00000000 00000040 00000000 04020100 

[pcibios_init] PCI slot 0f, function 00...
30381106 02100000 0c030062 00801600 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 
1ae00001 00000000 00000000 30381106 00000000 00000080 00000000 00000100 

[pcibios_init] PCI slot 0f, function 01...
30381106 02100000 0c030062 00801600 00000000 00000000 00000000 00000000 
1ae00021 00000000 00000000 30381106 00000000 00000080 00000000 00000200 

[pcibios_init] PCI slot 0f, function 02...
31041106 02100000 0c032065 00801600 18010000 00000000 00000000 00000000 
00000000 00000000 00000000 31041106 00000000 00000080 00000000 00000300 

interrupt pin 2 not supported!
wrong interrupt pin 2
interrupt pin 3 not supported!
wrong interrupt pin 3
MXIC MX29LV640BB bottom boot 16-bit mode found
Set flash memory layout to Boot Parameters found !!!
Bootcode version: V1.04.00

My is a bit different, what value should i use?