OpenWrt Forum Archive

Topic: TL-WR1043ND v3 - Wi-Fi 20 Mbps speed limit - w/o any QoS installed

The content of this topic has been archived on 27 Apr 2018. There are no obvious gaps in this topic, but there may still be some posts missing at the end.

Hello guys,

I'm quite new to OpenWrt (though I've made this account today, I'm using it for about 6-7 months, at least) and I think I've searched the whole internet for this issue - and I could not get it fixed.. sad

I'm using a TP-Link TL-WR1043ND v3 and I've installed Chaos Calmer 15.05, with LuCi WebGUI.
Don't know how or why, but on wireless connection every device is limited to ~20 Mbps/device. And I have no idea how to solve it... If I would have 3, 4 or 8 devices connected at once, and speed test them (or download something at the same time) all of them would reach ~20 Mbps, but not get over that speed. So, I guess it means that physically is capable of better/greater speeds.

Wireless settings are like this (it's a b/g/n 2.4 Ghz Atheros QCA9558 - with 3 antennas):
- Operating frequency  - Mode  "N" (only this and "Legacy" are available)
                                      - Channel  "11" (I have quite a few Wi-Fi APs around from my neightboors, and they
                                                                  use some other channels - guess no need to explains this...)
                                      - Width  "40 MHz"
                                      - Transmit Power  "auto"

* Because I've wanted to test a few apps (like Transmission, OpenVPN and others..) and the router's flash has not enough space, I've bought a 2.0 16GB USB stick, and made it "default flash" as it runs - I guess, you might know better than me what I did here and you don't need any other details.. (though if you need it, I'll provide it - as much as I know).