OpenWrt Forum Archive

Topic: aMule on WRT1900ACS

The content of this topic has been archived on 4 Apr 2018. There are no obvious gaps in this topic, but there may still be some posts missing at the end.

Hi all,

this is my first message; some days ago I decided to buy this awesome router and I immediately instlled OpenWRT in it. As you may know, only trunk is available for Shelby architecture and I was installing several packages for enhancing the experience and functionality of the OpenWRT platform.

BTW, I cannot understand how to add, if possible, old packages in this trunk: one of them I would like to use is amule, but I do not figure how to do that. I tried to use tips from this thread:

https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=52219

But I have no oldpackages repository for mvebu architecture (at least so it seems to me)

I can also compile by muself the amule package, but I'm quite new to the OpenWRT world, and I'd like to ask you what would be the best procedure to follow

I appreciate any help or hints you could provide me big_smile

matthew_eli wrote:

BTW, I cannot understand how to add, if possible, old packages in this trunk: one of them I would like to use is amule, but I do not figure how to do that. I

1. Uncomment appropriate line in feeds.conf.default
2. Install all packages from new feed by:

./scripts/feeds update oldpackages
./scripts/feeds install -a -p oldpackages

3. mark emule package from

make menuconfig

and save config on exit.
4. compile emule:

make V=s package/emule/compile

Please, refer to Buildroot docs for more details.

Thus I have to do that on a Buildroot environment, I cannot do that in my router directly, right?

Looks like you still didn't read Buildroot docs:(

Hi ryzhov,

I realized I need a Buildroot environment and I followed the guide you have linked me, but I encountered the following error in compiling the amule package for my WRT1900ACS; at a certain point of the make process, I have this output: