OpenWrt Forum Archive

Topic: Cross compiling big project.

The content of this topic has been archived on 31 Mar 2018. There are no obvious gaps in this topic, but there may still be some posts missing at the end.

Hello everyone,

I'm new in cross compiling. if theire is any interrest document that I had to read please pass me the links.

My Crrent problem:

I want to cross compile tow projects librarys for -OpenWRT 25875 target RT3883-.
the project are called:
* sphinxbase : https://sourceforge.net/projects/cmusph … xbase/0.8/
* pocketsphinx : https://sourceforge.net/projects/cmusph … phinx/0.8/

I Compiled those project on my computer ubuntu 12.04 LTS 64 bits. I tested its libraries they work.

Now I want to compile to cross compile it because I needing its libraryes in my recognition project whitch will be implimented on a routter RT3883 OS OpenWRT.

The thing is that when I compiled those project in my computer I had to excute those commands :

/-\ for sphinxs base
$sudo ./autogen.sh
$sudo  ./configure
$sudo make

/-\ for pocketsphinx
$sudo ./configure
$sudo make

So how should I write the OpenWRT package to be abel to make those configuration ?

I think you should add a package( user applicaiton) in OpenWRT.
Please refer to http://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/devel/packages.
Normally, you should write a Makefile(OpenWRT format) under package/YOUR_PACKAGE_NAME/.

I wrote the Makefile for sphinxsbase ( https://sourceforge.net/projects/cmusph … xbase/0.8/ )
here is the makefile:
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
#begin makefile
include $(TOPDIR)/rules.mk
include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/kernel.mk

PKG_NAME:=sphinxbase-0.8
PKG_RELEASE:=1
PKG_VERSION:=0.8

PKG_BUILD_DIR := $(BUILD_DIR)/$(PKG_NAME)

include $(INCLUDE_DIR)/package.mk

define Package/sphinxbase-0.8/Default
  SECTION:=Am
  CATEGORY:=Amir
#  DEPENDS:=+
endef

define Package/sphinxbase-0.8
$(call Package/sphinxbase-0.8/Default)