Hi all,

I have some questions about the configuration of hostapd and VLANs on an OpenWRT device.  I'm not a very expert user of OpenWRT so please correct me if I say something wrong. I'll try to explain my scenario as clear as possible. The configuration I want to set up is the following:
Scenario
in which the device is configured as an AP with two SSIDs. Each SSID is on a different VLAN, while the wired interface is in trunking mode. To achieve this behavior I performed the following steps:

1. I configured hostapd in order to create two SSIDs

2. I created two vlan interfaces (2,3) on the wired interface

3. I created one vlan interface for each wireless interface (2 for wlan0, and 3 for wlan1)

4. I created two bridges, one for each vid and I added to them the corresponding vlan interfaces

The hostapd conf file is the following:

interface=wlan0
driver=nl80211
ieee80211n=1
ht_capab=[HT20]
channel=36
macaddr_acl=0
ssid=SSID1
ignore_broadcast_ssid=0
bss=wlan1
ssid=SSID2
ignore_broadcast_ssid=0

and the commands I used are:

vconfig add eth0 2
vconfig add eth0 3

vconfig add wlan0 2
vconfig add wlan1 3

brctl addbr br.vlan2
brctl addbr br.vlan3

brctl addif br.vlan2 eth0.2
brctl addif br.vlan2 wlan0.2

brctl addif br.vlan3 eth0.3
brctl addif br.vlan3 wlan1.3

The result is the following configuration:
VLAN configuration
and everything worked as expected! Packets that comes to eth0 with VID=2 are sent out from wlan0 with VID=2 and packets that comes to eth0 with VID=3 are sent from wlan1 with VID=3. This is exactly what I wanted.