OpenWrt Forum Archive

Topic: conntrack_rtsp

The content of this topic has been archived on 6 May 2018. There are no obvious gaps in this topic, but there may still be some posts missing at the end.

hi all

Has anybody of the developers thought about integrating the conntrack_rtsp patch for netfilter? It would be really nice to be able to conntracking RTP streams (used for video). Together with the l7-filter rtsp pattern one could have nice qos features. I am not experienced in patching so that's why I am asking...

bye, beat

It is on my todo list, with the conntrack_sip modules

I have downloaded the source but how do you apply the patch ?
Aren't you supposed to put the file in the target/linux/linux-2.4/patches/generic directory?

Do you have to change an option in menuconfig ?

Any help would be appreciated

Connection tracking for RTSP has been added in #2794 and is now built by default and packaged in iptables-nat-extra package and kmod-ipt-nat-extra.

Thanks for your reply

But where do i find these new packages, I can't find them at http://downloads.openwrt.orgt or anywhere.
Sorry if it's a dumb question

You have to build you own packages using latest svn revision.

I patched the source of whiterussian with the diff file above. Then I installed the package ipt-kmod-nat-extra which contains the files /lib/modules/2.4.30/ip_conntrack_rtsp.o and /lib/modules/2.4.30/ip_nat_rtsp.o.

When I insmod ip_conntrack_rtsp, I have this:

root@babbage:~# insmod ip_conntrack_rtsp
Using /lib/modules/2.4.30/ip_conntrack_rtsp.o
insmod: unresolved symbol memchr
root@babbage:~#

I tried to install others newly compiled packages such as kmod-ipt-nat, iptables-mod-nat, kmod-ipt-extra and iptables-mod-extra but I still have the same error.
I don't know what package to install now, maybe I did something wrong.

(Last edited by Bourdieu on 2 Jan 2006, 11:31)

This is a strange error because the symbol is clearly exported in arch/mips/kernel/mips_ksyms.c

I will see.