OpenWrt Forum Archive

Topic: wl-hdd reset button

The content of this topic has been archived on 29 Mar 2018. There are no obvious gaps in this topic, but there may still be some posts missing at the end.

Hi,
I'm running WhiteRussian 0.9 on an ASUS WL-HDD.
I would like to use the reset button to trigger a script as described here:  http://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=8745

I created a the following test script; but nothing happens when the button is pressed.

cat /etc/hotplug.d/button/script

#!/bin/sh
echo $BUTTON $ACTION $SEEN $SHELL

furthermore; the BUTTON ACTION and SEEN environment variables don't seem to exist.

I can see the button's affect in /dev/gpio/in, and /proc/interrupts.

is this relevant or wrong? is it set with nvram?
cat /proc/diag/gpiomask
0x0000

I am new to OpenWrt, so please forgive me if I am missing something obvious.

#!/bin/sh                                                                       
logger "BUTTON=$BUTTON ACTION=$ACTION SEEN=$SEEN"

After pressing the button:

# logread
Apr 21 20:23:26 (none) user.notice root: BUTTON=reset ACTION=pressed SEEN=15954
Apr 21 20:23:28 (none) user.notice root: BUTTON=reset ACTION=released SEEN=1

Hi Riverman

are you sure that the diag module is active? What do you get when you enter
"dmesg |grep diag " ?

/T

Hi Timo

dmesg | grep diag
diag: Detected 'ASUS WL-HDD'

RR

Thanks marcZ,

#!/bin/sh
logger "BUTTON=$BUTTON ACTION=$ACTION SEEN=$SEEN"
echo  "BUTTON=$BUTTON ACTION=$ACTION SEEN=$SEEN"

Jan  1 00:57:29 (none) user.notice root: BUTTON=reset ACTION=pressed SEEN=257
Jan  1 00:57:30 (none) user.notice root: BUTTON=reset ACTION=released SEEN=0

but no output from "echo".  There is when script is run manually, but no sign of the variables.

This seems really strange to me.
what am I missing?

Riverman

Thanks all,

It seems it was working all along.