ZBT WE-826-Q 3G/4G connection keeps rebooting every 40sec

Hello all, I’m very new to this and hope someone can help me with what looks like a simcard modem or seting issue. I bought this ZBT we-826-q router to provide connectivity on my boat and it still has the basic « Intelligent Router » web interface. I’m trying to push an OpenWRT software on it, but it doesn’t accept it over Wifi (web interface) and both my computers require a special Ethernet adapter (that I don’t have with me of course) to connect to the physical Eth port. So looks like I’m stuck with the native router s/w for now.

My issue is with the 3G/4G connection that appears to be resetting or rebooting every 40-45 seconds. The users can connected to the wifi router and can still get internet access, but loose it for about 5-7 seconds while Quectel EC25 modem appears to be rebooting (which affects any conferencing or calls thru the router). The reboot is systematic every 40 second which seems to tell me that the modem is not happy with something and tries to reboot itself.

I’ve limited options with me as I’m currently on the boat and remote, so before I spend a 100$ to get an Ethernet adapter shipped here, I’d like to check if anyone can help? I tried adding the APN name, but with no luck…Here is the only troubleshooting data I believe I can get for now using the native web interface.

That doesn't look like openwrt?

@frollic I agree it’s not yet OpenWRT related, until I can find a way to push it thru wifi or thru this native webinterface (which may be a customized OpenWRT based interface.) Looking for any help or option at this point! Thx

Consider switching to ROOter.

(link was for wrong model, apparently)

Wrong link. OP uses -Q model that is completely different product.