Wireguard VPN client - strange behavior during keys, ip, peers change

Hi All,
First note that I am new to OpenWrt... and quite amazed by the amount of work and how neat is the interface. This changes a lot from my long lasting Linksys router... confusing interface to be polite.

Anyway. I tried to replicate my wireguard vpn connection from my VPN provider.
I actually managed to do it...surprinsingly quite easily yesterday. Got private key, public key, peers, ip, port.. etc
followed well-known post https://forum.openwrt.org/t/solved-nordvpn-openwrt-wireguard-client/36742..

Today, I was expecting my WG tunnel to be revoked and just have to redo same.. but to my surprise, trying to change parameters (keys, ip, peers) leads to Openwrt to totally ignore my WG interface.
There are simply absolutely no package going through the interface... zero, nada. 0Kb/0pkts.
I tried so many ways to create undo, via Luci, via UCI...
What I figured out is that if I just change 1 parameters save/apply, next parameters, save apply, my interface is kind of kept alive and not ignored... to a certain point.
Of course I thought I have found the paramater causing trouble... but not, with another sequence having the faulty parameter, then it is not ignored... until a certain point.
Rebooting is even worse...
so? I'm lost...

firmware 21.02, image for EA6350v3, all updated to the latest

You didn't say what version of OpenWrt you are running, but a restart of the interface is generally necessary.
(I haven't yet tried changing things within Wireguard on 21.02, so I'm not sure if this still applies on the latest).

Changing Wireguard keys/peers and such requires a restart of the wireguard interface (or the entire router) to take effect. I think this was classified as either a bug, but at the very least it is an annoyance.