VLAN Config makes AP inaccessible - TL-WDR3500 v1

Greetings All,

After bashing my head against a wall for the last couple of days I am turning to the forum for assistance. Please bear with me as I am new to the VLAN setup and I can't identify where I am going wrong. I am also very new to OpenWRT and as such I might have a config wrong that is causing the issue.

On the Sophos XG-125 firewall I have created the VLAN details with the VLAN ID as 100 and it is bound to the LAN port. I have also created a DHCP server for this on the firewall and bound it to the VLAN interface.

On the Ubiquiti EdgeSwitch the TL-WDR3500 is plugged into port 20 and I have tagged port 20 and port 21 is then connected to firewall so I have tagged port 21. I do not know if this is correct so if it is not please let me know.

Onto the TL-WDR3500. I have created "Guest" interface that has a static IP with DHCP disabled as the Sophos will take care of that. In "Physical Settings" of the interface the following are ticked: Bridge Interfaces and then Interfaces VLAN eth0.100, Wireless Network "Guest Network". I have tried ticking Ethernet Switch eth0 as well but it made no difference. On firewall I have created a "Guest" rule with "Input = Reject", "Output = Accept" and "Forward = Reject". On the switch tab I have the following:

VLAN ID = 1 CPU = Tagged Port 4 = Tagged.
VLAN ID = 100 CPU = Tagged Port 4 = Tagged. /Cable is plugged into LAN Port 1 so don't know why it shows Port 4 has connected.

As soon as I click "Save & Apply" it does what it needs to and then the working wireless loses Internet connection, the guest has no connection and can't get DHCP and I am unable to access the AP GUI. I then have to do a firstboot command from Putty in order to get myself working again.

I am at my wits end and am in need of some help. Any idea where I could have gone wrong?

edit

Don't know if it makes a difference but version of OpenWRT is OpenWrt Chaos Calmer 15.05