Upload Problem, timeout when uploading at max speed

Hi,
I am new to Openwrt and noob in networking in general. I have a new TP-Link TL-WR902AC. As the title says, whenever I upload at my max internet speed (not max router speed) my router always timeout, it happens usually like 4 seconds after the upload starts. I know this is my router's problem (not my ISP) because while uploading, I tried pinging my router (192.168.0.1) from my phone and it still timeout. And this doesn't happen with download as far as I know. Latency rise but doesn't timeout.

Since I am a noob, I don't know what settings I should change. I'd be glad if anyone can help me out, thanks.

PS : My internet speed is around 100mbit/sec while my router max speed is around 500mbit/sec? So, I am assuming reaching speed limit shouldn't be the issue, plus the problem doesn't happen with download.

Watch the upload speed, and when it drops/stops, cancel the upload.
How long does it take for the router to recover (respond to ping again)?
After recovery, does the uptime show a low value (~1 minute), indicating the router has restarted?

Which version of the TP-Link TL-WR902AC do you have, and which OpenWrt release is installed on it?

The recovery doesn't take long, and it differs. 2-5 seconds I'd say. Here is a screenshot of my router ping during a speed test on speedtest.net

I have the V3 and there seems to be only one firmware version for this router (19.07.4) LINK

Good, the router does not seem to restart, this is just a temporary overload or overbuffering.

According to the techdata, this router has a single ethernet port at 100 Mbit/s.

Do you connect the wired ethernet to your ISP, and the clients via wireless to the router?

Which frequency band do you use for your clients?

WiFi appears to be dual-band, so I would suggest an experiment:
Try to connect the uploading client via 5 GHz and the phone via 2.4 GHz. Does ping from the phone still fail during the upload?